No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Apr 26
Final
9 #27 Denison
1 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
5 Kenyon
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
3 Wooster
21 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Fri Apr 28
1:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
1:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
0 Allegheny
5 Denison
NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
5 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 #27 Denison
9 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
11 #27 Denison
10 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final - 8 innings
5 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final - 6 innings
0 Allegheny
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
12:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
Cancelled
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sat Apr 29
Cancelled
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sat Apr 29
Final
5 Kenyon
3 Denison
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sat Apr 29
Final
13 Denison
10 vs. Stevenson
@ Bethel Park High School in Bethel Park, Pa.
Sat Apr 29
Final
1 Denison
5 at Kenyon
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sun Apr 30
1:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2 3rd Place
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2 6th Place
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 #36 Oberlin
4 vs. #40 Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Third-Place Match
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 #27 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
Final
8 Ohio Wesleyan
16 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sun Apr 30
Final
22 #27 Denison
10 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 Oberlin
2 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Third-Place Match
Wed May 03
Final
9 Wittenberg
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Fri May 05
at NCAC Championship T-7th Place
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri May 05
at NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat May 06
at NCAC Championship 8th Place
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat May 06
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat May 06
Final
3 Denison
4 vs. DePauw
@ Wittenberg in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Sat May 06
Final
2 Allegheny
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Crossover Series
Sat May 06
Final
10 Oberlin
15 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 06
Final
0 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Sun May 07
Final
7 Allegheny
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Crossover Series
Sun May 07
Final - 5 innings
11 Denison
1 vs. Wooster
@ Wittenberg in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Sun May 07
Final - 11 innings
8 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Crossover Series
Sun May 07
Final
4 Denison
3 vs. DePauw
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Championship
Sun May 07
Final
0 Denison
6 vs. DePauw
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Championship
Wed May 10
Final
9 Carthage
17 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Thu May 11
Final
2 Denison
10 vs. Wooster
@ VA Memorial Stadium -- Chillicothe, Ohio in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 12
at BW Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Fri May 12
at BW Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Fri May 12
Final
6 Denison
12 vs. Oberlin
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Sat May 13
Final
11 Ill. Wesleyan
25 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Sun May 14
Final
17 Brockport St.
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Wed May 17
Final
9 #16 Lynchburg
18 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinal
Thu May 18
12:00 pm
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 18
12:00 pm
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun May 21
Final
11 #5 Denison
12 at #1 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Semifinal
Thu May 25
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Thu May 25
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Division III Singles/Doubles Championships
in Chattanooga, Tenn.
Fri May 26
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Sat May 27
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Fri Sep 01
12:30 PM
Loras
vs. Denison
@ Wheaton College in Wheaton, Ill.
Fri Sep 01
7:00 PM
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
12:30 PM
Whitworth
vs. Denison
@ Wheaton College in Wheaton, Ill.
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Grove City
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
2:00 PM
Alma
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Transylvania
@ Centre College in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 02
7:00 PM
Southwestern (Tex.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 03
12:00 PM
Denison
at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
2:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord Associate V.P. Director of Athletics & Recreation
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Lynn Schweizer Senior Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6657 schweizer@denison.edu
Sara Lee Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Brian Hortz Assistant Director of Athletics
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Larry Scheiderer Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance
740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Cathy Harvey Assistant to the Athletic Director
740-587-6580 harvey@denison.edu
Cindy Londot Administrative Staff
740-587-6242 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm Administrative Staff
740-587-6475 halmm@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish Director of Facilities/Equipment
740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume Director of Aquatics
740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond Equipment Manager
740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine Asst. Supervisor of Facilities
740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck Asst. Equipment Specialist
740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White Building Monitor
740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge Building Monitor
740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks Assistant A.D. for Communications
740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Jason Miller Asst. Director of Athletics Communications
740-587-8644 millerjm@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan Multimedia Assistant
morganb@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Bathiany Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Beau Scott Head of Sports Performance
740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hortz Director of Sports Medicine
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Eric Winters Associate Professor
740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Tricia Harris Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Mattie Zimmerman Associate Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-6577 zimmermanm@denison.edu
Ben Tate Asst. Athletic Trainer
740-587-5063 tateb@denison.edu
Kyle Matthewson Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 matthewsonk@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan Head Baseball Coach
740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist Asst. Baseball Coach
740-587-8642 lindquistk@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan Asst. Baseball Coach
morganb@denison.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem Head Football Coach
740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Frank Little Associate Head Coach (Offensive Line)
740-587-5464 littlef@denison.edu
Austin Holter Offensive Coordinator
740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany Defensive Coordinator
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Rory Mannering Asst. Football Coach (Safeties)
740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Chris Curtis Director of Football Operations (Special Teams Coordinator)
curtisc@denison.edu
Mason Espinosa Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Todd Londot Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
Doug Pryor Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line)
pryord@denison.edu
John Young Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)
youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)
butlerm@denison.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
P.J. Soteriades Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Kelly Blackhurst Asst. Field Hockey Coach
740-587-5007 blackhurstk@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
hartensteins@denison.edu
Kirk Combe Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Butt Head Men's Golf Coach
740-877-4373 buttr@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Grant Zimmerman Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5736 zimmermang@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5077 zaleskyj@denison.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo Head Men's Soccer Coach
740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Doug Pryor Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun Head Softball Coach
740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Amanda Fazio Asst. Softball Coach
740-587-5060 fazioa@denison.edu
Brian Ledford Asst. Softball Coach
ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee Head Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Mike Workman Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Craig White Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bailey Head Women's Golf Coach
740-973-0325 baileyr@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5057 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy Head Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5465 gundersond@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Doug Pryor Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carter Cassell Head Volleyball Coach
Abby Smith Asst. Volleyball Coach
740-587-5059 smithak@denison.edu
Lindsay Brewer Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country Coach