No Event
Tue Oct 24
Final
0 Hiram
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Piper Stadium
Wed Oct 25
Final
1 Hiram
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Piper Stadium
Wed Oct 25
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
Final
3 Denison
0 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. John Carroll
@ New Concord, OH in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
1 Denison
3 at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
14 Hiram
45 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio - NCAC Semifinals
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 DePauw
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Wed Nov 01
Final - OT
2 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Semifinals
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 200-90
in Columbus, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 201-92
in Columbus, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
vs. Akron L, 207-92
@ in Columbus, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
Final
1 Kenyon
3 vs. Denison
@ Wittenberg NCAC Tournament in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 171-86
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 145-117
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
Final
0 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
NCAC Tournament in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
Final
36 Denison
26 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 08
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va. - NCAA Tournament
Sat Nov 11
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional 20th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional 22nd Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon W, 186-112
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon L, 154-146
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
20 Kenyon
51 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 15
Final
69 Otterbein
76 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 15
Final
67 Denison
63 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
Final
61 Earlham
68 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
Final
90 Denison
70 vs. #23 Cabrini
@ Fredericksburg, Va. in Fredericksburg, Va
Sun Nov 19
Final
57 Denison
70 at Mary Washington
in Fredericksburg, Va.
Sun Nov 19
Final
58 #9 Trine
41 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
Final
73 Denison
51 at Mt. St. Joseph
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
Final
74 Denison
69 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 25
6:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Nov 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
6:00 PM
Mount Union
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
8:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Dec 12
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 16
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Dec 20
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Dec 30
3:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Denison
@ Columbus, Ohio in Columbus, Ohio
Sun Dec 31
2:00 PM
Chicago
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
6:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 03
8:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa
Wed Jan 10
6:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 10
8:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
Crawfordsville, Ind
Mon Jan 15
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Mon Jan 15
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 17
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 24
8:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
6:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 31
8:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Feb 07
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Wed Feb 07
8:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Westlake, Ohio - Paramount Tennis Club
Fri Feb 09
7:00 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
TBA
Trinity (Tex.)
vs. Denison
@ North Ridgeville, Ohio - North Ridge Tennis Club
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
7:30 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, PA (Westwood Racquet Club) in Erie, Pa.
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, Pa. in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
TBA
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord

Associate V.P. Director of Athletics & Recreation

740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Sara Lee

Associate Director of Athletics

740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Dr. Brian Hortz

Associate Director of Athletics

740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Dr. Gregory Lott

Asst. Athletic Director, Asst. Professor

740-587-6657 lottg@denison.edu
Dr. Larry Scheiderer

Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance

740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner

Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness

740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Cindy Londot

Assistant to the Athletic Director

740-587-6580 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm

Administrative Staff

740-587-6242 halmm@denison.edu
Emily Lindblom

Administrative Staff

740-587-6475 lindblome@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish

Director of Facilities/Equipment

740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume

Director of Aquatics

740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond

Equipment Manager

740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine

Asst. Supervisor of Facilities

740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck

Asst. Equipment Specialist

740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White

Building Monitor

740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge

Building Monitor

740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks

Assistant A.D. for Communications

740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Curt Ashcraft

Asst. Director of Athletic Communications

740-587-5498 ashcraftc@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan

Multimedia Assistant

740-587-5093 morganb@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Bathiany

Head Strength and Conditioning Coach

740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Beau Scott

Head of Sports Performance

740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Brian Hortz

Director of Sports Medicine

740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Dr. Eric Winters

Associate Professor

740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Tricia Harris

Head Athletic Trainer

740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Mattie Zimmerman

Associate Head Athletic Trainer

740-587-6577 zimmermanm@denison.edu
Ben Tate

Asst. Athletic Trainer

740-587-5063 tateb@denison.edu
Kyle Matthewson

Assistant Athletic Trainer

740-587-8641 matthewsonk@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan

Head Baseball Coach

740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist

Asst. Baseball Coach

lindquistk@denison.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem

Head Football Coach

740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Frank Little

Associate Head Coach (Offensive Line)

740-587-5464 littlef@denison.edu
Austin Holter

Offensive Coordinator

740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany

Defensive Coordinator

740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Rory Mannering

Asst. Football Coach (Safeties)

740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Chris Curtis

Director of Football Operations (Special Teams Coordinator)

curtisc@denison.edu
Mason Espinosa

Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)

Todd Londot

Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)

Doug Pryor

Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line)

pryord@denison.edu
John Young

Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)

youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler

Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)

butlerm@denison.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
P.J. Soteriades

Head Field Hockey Coach

740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Kellie Jasinski

Asst. Field Hockey Coach

740-587-6307 jasinskik@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni

Head Men's Basketball Coach

740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan

Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach

740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein

Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

hartensteins@denison.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Badecki

Head Golf Coach

badeckij@denison.edu
John Bishop

Asst. Men's Golf Coach

bishopj@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Grant Zimmerman

Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach

740-587-5736 zimmermang@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky

Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach

740-587-5077 zaleskyj@denison.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo

Head Men's Soccer Coach

740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy

Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini

Head Swimming Coach

740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram

Head Diving Coach

740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith

Asst. Swimming Coach

740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd

Asst. Swimming Coach

740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling

Head Men's Tennis Coach

740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Peter Homorody

Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick

Head Track and Field Coach

740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)

740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Krystle Schade

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)

740-587-6391 schadek@denison.edu
Doug Pryor

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)

pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)

booher@denison.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick

Head Cross Country Coach

740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens

Assistant Cross Country Coach

torrensp@denison.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun

Head Softball Coach

740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Laina Walker

Asst. Softball Coach

740-587-6457 walkerl@denison.edu
Brian Ledford

Asst. Softball Coach

ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee

Head Women's Basketball Coach

740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon

Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Craig White

Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Karmell Brown

Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Badecki

Head Golf Coach

badeckij@denison.edu
Allie DeFries

Asst. Women's Golf Coach

740-587-6611 defriesa@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels

Head Women's Lacrosse Coach

740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman

Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach

740-587-5057 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy

Head Women's Soccer Coach

740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson

Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

740-587-5465 gundersond@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini

Head Swimming Coach

740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram

Head Diving Coach

740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith

Asst. Swimming Coach

740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd

Asst. Swimming Coach

740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Scott

Head Women's Tennis Coach

740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick

Head Track and Field Coach

740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)

740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Krystle Schade

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)

740-587-6391 schadek@denison.edu
Doug Pryor

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)

pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher

Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)

booher@denison.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carter Cassell

Head Volleyball Coach

cassellc@denison.edu
Rosanna Sguerra

Asst. Volleyball Coach

sguerrar@denison.edu
Lindsay Brewer

Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick

Head Cross Country Coach

740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens

Assistant Cross Country Coach

torrensp@denison.edu