Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 07
Final
13 Ohio Northern
42 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Hiram
66 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
20 Denison
34 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Oct 05
Final
42 Denison
7 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
Final
0 Oberlin
49 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final
38 Denison
21 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
Final
24 Denison
14 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
7 DePauw
42 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 09
Final
10 Denison
19 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 16
Final
13 Kenyon
52 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
View Full Schedule

Minton named NCAC Player of the Week

Alex Minton  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Alex Minton | Photo by Jace Delgado

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Senior running back Alex Minton was named the North Coast Athletic Conference Offensive Player of the Week on Monday afternoon following a dominant rushing performance at Wittenberg on Saturday. This marked Minton's first NCAC weekly honor of the season and the third of his career.

Leading the way offensively for the Big Red in their 24-14 victory over the Tigers, Minton recorded a career-high 37 carries for a season-best 198 yards and a touchdown. He accounted for 59-percent of Denison's offensive production on the day and secured his fourth, 100-yard rushing performance of the season.

Currently leading the NCAC with 903 yards and 12 touchdowns on the ground, the Bethel Park, Pa. native has amassed 3,272 rushing yards for his career which ranks fourth all-time in program history. Minton passed 1958 graduate, Marv Smith who totaled 3,224 yards between 1954-57. His 38 rushing touchdowns are tied for second all-time with last year's NCAC Offensive Player of the Year and 2019 graduate, Canaan Gebele.

Minton and the Big Red will return to the gridiron this Saturday, Nov. 2 when they host DePauw University for a 1 p.m. kick-off at Piper Stadium.

Denison blanks Oberlin, 49-0
October 12, 2019 Denison blanks Oberlin, 49-0