Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
at Wittenberg Invitational 1st Place
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
at OWU Invitational 10th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
at Purple Valley Classic 22nd Place
in Williamstown, Mass.
Fri Sep 29
at All-Ohio Championship 14th Place
in Cedarville, Ohio
Thu Oct 05
Wooster Dual 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio (Infirmary Mound Park)
Sat Oct 14
at Oberlin Inter-Regional Rumble 18th Place
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional 22nd Place
in Delaware, Ohio
View Full Schedule

Denison takes sixth at All-Ohio

Emily Lamm posted the 12th-fastest Division III time at the All-Ohio meet.
Emily Lamm posted the 12th-fastest Division III time at the All-Ohio meet.

The Denison women's cross country team finished sixth in the Division III standings at the 33rd Annual All-Ohio Championship on Friday afternoon at Cedarville University.

Big Red senior Olivia Galano finished 13th overall and third among Division III athletes with a time of 22:55.29.  Galano's time was bested only by a pair of Oberlin runners, Molly Martorella (22:13.96) and Lindsay Neal (22:37.46).

Finishing right behind Galano was sophomore Emily Lamm, who was 37th overall and 12th in the D-III standings.  Lamm crossed the finish line in 23:29.64.  Junior Abbi Boss was 35th with a time of 24:24.05, while freshman Claire Barcelo crossed in 24:53.30 en route to a 43rd-place finish.

Sophomore Kate Benson finished fifth on the squad and 53rd overall with a time of 25:10.63.  Rounding out the Big Red lineup were sophomore Sarah McKendry and freshman Helen Vaquero.  McKendry clocked in at 26:09.61, while Vaquero posted a time of 26:29.49.

Oberlin won the team title with 54 points, while Case Western Reserve finished with 66 tallies.  Mount Union (70), Kenyon (104) and John Carroll (138) rounded out the top five.

After a week off from competition, Denison will return to action on Oct. 19 at the Oberlin Invitational.  The first race is scheduled to begin at 11 a.m.