No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Geneseo
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Alma
3 vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
Final
1 Mt. Vernon Naz.
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Otterbein
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Geneva
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
2 Capital
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final
2 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
Final
3 #22 Ohio Northern
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
Final
2 Denison
3 at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Hiram
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
3 Otterbein
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Kenyon
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
Final
1 Denison
3 at #1 Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
Final
1 Oberlin
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 20
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Cabrini
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Oct 20
Final
1 Denison
3 at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Haverford
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. DeSales
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. John Carroll
@ Muskingum in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

#1 Wittenberg rallies to defeat Denison

Emma Woerner  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Emma Woerner | Photo by Brett Dunbar

SPRINGFIELD, Ohio – Denison volleyball traveled to Springfield, Ohio on Wednesday evening where the Big Red lost to No. 1 Wittenberg University, 3-1 (25-22, 18-25, 16-25, 9-25).

DU opened the match by winning the first set 25-22, thanks to late kills by Alex Tubbs and Emma Woerner. Denison's Kaila Kasper took the first point in the second set, but Wittenberg returned the favor by winning the next three sets and the match, 3-1.

Woerner led the Big Red with 10 kills and added five digs. Senior Leah Reinfranck finished second on the team with nine kills while Kristin Thewes totaled 23 digs for the match.

The Tigers had four different players finish with double-digit kills on the night, led by Maddie Fischer's 21, and Karen Wildemann's 47 assists were a match-best. The win helps Wittenberg stay undefeated on the season at 16-0.

The Big Red will return to Livingston Gymnasium this Saturday, Oct. 14 when Allegheny College comes to town for Senior Day. The match is set to start at 1 p.m.