No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Geneseo
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Alma
3 vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
Final
1 Mt. Vernon Naz.
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Otterbein
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Geneva
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
2 Capital
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final
2 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
Final
3 #22 Ohio Northern
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
Final
2 Denison
3 at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Hiram
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
3 Otterbein
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Kenyon
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
Final
1 Denison
3 at #1 Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
Final
1 Oberlin
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 20
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Cabrini
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Oct 20
Final
1 Denison
3 at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Haverford
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. DeSales
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. John Carroll
@ Muskingum in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red open NCAC play with loss at DePauw

Leah Reinfranck  |  Photo by: Jace Delgado
Leah Reinfranck | Photo by: Jace Delgado

GREENCASTLE, Ind. – Despite winning the fourth set 25-15, Denison volleyball fell to DePauw University 3-2 (25-22, 22-25, 22-25, 25-15, 11-15) on Saturday afternoon at Neil Fieldhouse in Greencastle, Indiana. Saturday's match opened North Coast Athletic Conference play for both teams.

The Big Red took control in the first set and earned a 25-22 victory thanks to seven kills by senior Leah Reinfranck. DePauw won the next two sets, but Emma Woerner and Katie Aucamp combined for eight kills to win the fourth set, 25-15, and forced a fifth and final set.

The Tigers finished the match in the fifth set as Morgan Stearley and Suzanne Peters combined for a total of seven kills to hand Denison their first conference loss of the season.

Reinfranck led the match with 20 total kills while Woerner and Aucamp added 12 kills each. Freshman Kaila Kasper contributed 11 kills and 21 digs for the Big Red.

DePauw's Stearley and Peters combined for 33 kills and 30 digs, while Keegan Kollias paced the Tigers with 45 assists.

The Big Red will return to Livingston Gymnasium next Tuesday, Sept. 26 for a non-conference match-up with Ohio Northern University. The match is set to begin at 7 p.m.