Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Geneseo
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Alma
3 vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
Final
1 Mt. Vernon Naz.
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Otterbein
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Geneva
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
2 Capital
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final
2 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Sep 26
Final
3 #22 Ohio Northern
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
Final
2 Denison
3 at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Hiram
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
Final
3 Otterbein
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Kenyon
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
Final
1 Denison
3 at #1 Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
Final
1 Oberlin
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 20
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Cabrini
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Oct 20
Final
1 Denison
3 at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Haverford
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. DeSales
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Wed Oct 25
Final
3 Denison
0 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. John Carroll
@ New Concord, OH in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
1 Denison
3 at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
Final
1 Kenyon
3 vs. Denison
@ Wittenberg NCAC Tournament in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
Final
0 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
NCAC Tournament in Springfield, Ohio
View Full Schedule
Denison University at Bluffton University
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Sommer Center)
9/28/2017 at 7 PM

Denison
2
Bluffton
3
Final 1 2 3 4 5 Score
Denison (7-6) 22 25 25 18 10 2
Bluffton (9-8) 25 22 11 25 15 3

Denison

Set K E TA PCT
1 10 5 43 .116
2 11 5 45 .133
3 10 3 21 .333
4 14 7 50 .140
5 6 6 23 .000

Bluffton

Set K E TA PCT
1 18 10 53 .151
2 15 9 46 .130
3 7 8 38 -.026
4 13 4 44 .205
5 9 1 21 .381

Denison

  -- Attack --   -- Serve --   -- Block --    
# Player SP K E TA K% A SA SE RE DIGS BS BA BE BHE PTS
2 Amelia Meier * 5 0 0 0 .000 1 2 1 2 8 0 0 0 0 2.0
3 Leah Reinfranck * 5 17 4 42 .310 1 2 1 0 4 1 4 0 0 22.0
4 Katie Aucamp 5 7 4 27 .111 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 7.0
6 Emma Woerner * 5 10 8 44 .045 1 2 0 1 14 0 8 0 0 16.0
7 Kaila Kasper * 5 6 4 34 .059 0 1 1 2 9 0 1 0 0 7.5
10 Julia Miller * 5 2 1 4 .250 42 2 1 0 15 0 0 0 0 4.0
12 Alex Tubbs * 5 9 5 30 .133 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 11.5
22 Kristin Thewes 5 0 0 1 .000 1 0 0 0 39 0 0 0 0 0.0
Totals 51 26 182 .137 46 9 4 6 92 1 18 0 0 70.0

Bluffton

  -- Attack --   -- Serve --   -- Block --    
# Player SP K E TA K% A SA SE RE DIGS BS BA BE BHE PTS
2 Remi Bower * 5 18 11 50 .140 1 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 18.0
4 Sydney Mohler 5 0 0 0 .000 2 3 0 4 23 0 0 0 0 3.0
5 Casey Clark 1 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
6 Abby Rohrbach 5 0 0 0 .000 0 1 2 1 19 0 0 0 0 1.0
7 Carley Lester * 3 3 3 18 .000 0 0 0 0 4 0 2 0 0 4.0
8 Courtney Zimpfer 5 0 0 0 .000 2 0 1 1 10 0 0 0 0 0.0
9 Jessie Gibson * 5 7 4 27 .111 3 0 0 0 2 2 2 1 0 10.0
11 Katie McClure 1 0 0 1 .000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
13 Becca Tourney 5 3 0 7 .429 1 2 0 1 8 0 1 0 0 5.5
16 Erin Weisgarber * 5 7 2 17 .294 47 0 1 0 13 0 1 0 2 7.5
18 Bethany Martini * 5 18 9 62 .145 1 0 0 1 8 0 0 0 0 18.0
20 Sarah Heydinger * 5 6 3 20 .150 1 0 1 0 3 1 2 0 0 8.0
Totals 62 32 202 .149 58 6 5 9 93 3 8 1 2 75.0
Other Information
Arena: Sommer Center
Attendance: 250
Time: 2:00
1st Referee: Junior Calton
2nd Referee: Darren Frizell
3rd Referee: Brown/Boyer
* = Starter