No Event
Fri Sep 02
Final
1 Earlham
3 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Denison
1 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Otterbein
1 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Wed Sep 07
Final
2 Denison
3 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Berry
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Rochester Inst.
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Bethany (W.V.)
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Defiance
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
1 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
3 Adrian
0 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
2 Westminster (Pa.)
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
Final
3 Denison
2 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 24
Final
3 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Sep 29
Final
3 Wittenberg
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
Final
3 Bluffton
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
Final
2 Muskingum
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
Final
1 Denison
3 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
Final
3 Denison
0 vs. Pittsburgh-Greensburg
@ Hiram in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
Final
3 Denison
1 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Oct 19
Final
2 Wooster
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
Final
3 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
Final
3 Denison
1 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
0 vs. Denison
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Nov 04
Final
3 Denison
1 vs. Kenyon
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. DePauw
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
1 Denison
3 vs. Ohio Wesleyan
@ Springfield, Ohio NCAC Third Place Match
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU blanks Tigers, extends streak to six

Annemarie Fischer had 7 kills in Denison's 3-0 win at DePauw on Saturday.
Annemarie Fischer had 7 kills in Denison's 3-0 win at DePauw on Saturday.

Denison extending its winning streak to six straight matches following a 3-0 (25-16, 25-19, 25-21) victory at DePauw on Saturday afternoon in Greencastle, Ind.  With the win, the Big Red improves to 17-5 overall and 5-1 in the North Coast Athletic Conference.

DU opened the match with a convincing 25-16 win in the opening set.  The Tigers fought back in both the second and third sets, but the Big Red held on for six and four-point decision, respectively.

Sophomore Annemarie Fischer led the attack with seven kills. Senior Lauren Gustafson and freshman Rachele Lock each had six finishers, while sophomores Brittany Perry and Elena Lein chipped in five finishers a piece.  Setters Jessica Borsani and Carly Newell combined for 33 assists and 16 digs.

Junior libero Emily Marguerite served up four aces to go along with a team-high 24 digs.  Also helping the defensive effort were senior Sarah Blum, sophomore Kenzie Kuhn and Lein.  Blum recorded 16 digs, while Kuhn had three solo blocks and a block assists.  In addition to her five kills, Lein also registered four solo rejections.

Saturday's victory marked DU's ninth win in the last 10 matches. It was also their eighth shutout of the year, and the fifth over the last 10 games. With the win, the Big Red moves to third in the NCAC standings with a 5-1 mark.

Denison closes out its home scheduled with a pair of matches next week.  DU will host Otterbein University on Wednesday (Oct. 23) at 7 p.m. in nonconference action.  The Big Red will resume NCAC play on Saturday (Oct. 26) when they host Kenyon College on Senior Day. Saturday's match is slated to begin at 2 p.m.