Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Nov 03
Final
1 Kenyon
3 vs. Denison
@ Wittenberg NCAC Tournament in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
Final
0 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
NCAC Tournament in Springfield, Ohio
Fri Aug 31
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
10:00 AM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Thiel
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
12:00 PM
Mt. St. Joseph
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
2:00 PM
Grove City
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Sep 11
7:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Franciscan
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
3:00 PM
Bethany (W.V.)
vs. Denison
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
7:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Tue Oct 02
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 16
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison earns NCAC win at Allegheny

Emily Marguerite totaled 54 digs and six aces in two matches at Allegheny.
Emily Marguerite totaled 54 digs and six aces in two matches at Allegheny.

Denison split a pair of matches at Allegheny College on Saturday.  The Big Red topped North Coast Athletic Conference foe Allegheny 3-0 (25-11-, 25-20, 25-17), but dropped a five-set (25-27, 25-20, 25-21, 19-25, 15-11) decision to Bethany.

Against the host Gators, sophomore Elsa Manning and first-year Annemarie Fischer logged 13 and 10 kills, respectively, to pace the attack.  The duo also combined for three block assists.  Also helping the cause were rookies Brittany Perry and Kenzie Kuhn.  Perry posted nine kills, seven digs and a block assists, while Kuhn had seven finishers, and a team-best three assisted blocks.  Sophomore setter Jessica Borsani dished out 43 assists and had two block assists, while Emily Marguerite posted 16 digs to go along with four aces.

Against the Bison, Kuhn, Perry and Fischer all logged double-digits kills and a block assist.  Kuhn led the way with 14, while Perry and Fischer had 13 and 10, respectively.  Manning served up three aces, while Borsani and Marguerite each had two aces.  Borsani also finished the five-set match with 49 assists.  Defensively, Marguerite had a career-high 38 digs, while junior Sarah Blum logged 11 digs.

DU moves to 15-7 on the year and 3-2 in the NCAC.  The Big Red returns to action next Saturday when they host a tri-match with DePauw and Manchester.  Match times are scheduled for noon and 4 p.m.