Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Dec 02
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
at Fighting Scots Invitational 6th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 7th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
5 p.m. / 6:40 p.m.
at Ohio Wesleyan Open 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
12 p.m.
at All-Ohio Championships 16th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Mon Feb 12
9:00 a.m.
at 'Southern Indoor Challenge 8th Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Feb 17
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 9th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Kent State Tune Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 25
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Mar 03
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Fri Mar 09
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala.
Fri Mar 16
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Sat Mar 17
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Fri Mar 30
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Mar 31
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
at All-Ohio Championships
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 20
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 04
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat May 05
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Thu May 10
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Fri May 11
at Gator Invite
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Sat May 26
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Nix places 6th at NCAC Combined Events

Jessica Nix | Photo by Brett Dunbar
Jessica Nix | Photo by Brett Dunbar

OBERLIN, Ohio -- After two days of competition at the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Combined Events Championship, Denison junior Jessica Nix took sixth overall after compiling 3,236 points.

On Saturday, Nix opened strong with her best finish of the event. The junior placed third in the 100-meter hurdles after crossing the finish line in 16.70. She was able to jump one spot in the overall standings with a fourth-place performance in the high jump. Nix successfully cleared 4'8.75" which was good enough for fourth in the event.

The Knoxville, Tenn. native wrapped up the first day in fifth place overall following her performances in the shot put (27'2") and 200-meter dash (29.75). She placed sixth and ninth in the events, respectively. On day two, Nix turned in a mark of 14'8.75" in the long jump en route to an eighth-place finish. She followed that up with a sixth-place showing in the javelin (73'7") before closing out the event an eighth-place finish in the 800 run (2:59.13).

Ohio Wesleyan junior Emily Brown won the event with 4,229 points followed by Wooster sophomore Carolyn Webster (4,059). Wittenberg's Olivia Stevens was third with 3,593 tallies followed by Jasmine Keegan (3,537) of Oberlin and Ohio Wesleyan's Kelsie Steinmetz (3,423). Nix, Oberlin's Lisa Carle (3,215), Mary Lauletta (3,205) of Kenyon and Oberlin's Christine Impara (3,008) rounded out the standings.

With 14 points, Ohio Wesleyan will enter next weekend's NCAC Championship meet with a six-point lead over Wooster. DePauw will host the 2017 NCAC Outdoor Track & Field Championship in Greencastle, Ind. The two-day event will begin on Friday (May 5) and run through Saturday (May 6).