No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 21
11:00 am
Denison Lid-Lifter 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
12:00 pm
at Fighting Scots Invitational 2nd Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 04
12:00 pm
Bob Shannon Invitational 3rd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 05
All-Ohio Combined Events Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
12:00 pm
at All-Ohio Championship 10th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Feb 17
at Ohio State Tune Up
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Classic 7th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
at Kent State Tune-Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
5:00 pm
NCAC Last Chance Meet Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
12:30 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Mar 03
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
at NCAC Championship 4th Place
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Mar 10
3:35 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Naperville, Ill.
Sat Mar 11
2:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Naperville, Ill.
Sat Mar 25
11:00 am
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational 3rd Place
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am ET
at Hilltop Classic 5th Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am
at Wooster Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
12:00 pm
at Marv Frye Invitational 5th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
12:00 pm
at All-Ohio Championship 10th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 6th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
1:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
12:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
1:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 05
at NCAC Championship
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat May 06
at NCAC Championship
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu May 25
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Fri May 26
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Sat May 27
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Records set at Birmingham Southern

Arlesha Cospy | Photo by Brett Dunbar
Arlesha Cospy | Photo by Brett Dunbar

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- Denison set two program records en route to a fifth-place finish at the Hilltop Classic hosted by Birmingham Southern on Saturday.

Sophomore sprinter Ajai Brooks picked up a pair of victories which included re-setting her own school record in the 100 dash on Saturday. Brooks won the 100-meter event with a time of 11.93, eight hundredths of a second faster than her previous school mark. The sophomore returned to the track to take home the 200-meter title with a winning time of 25.15.

Junior Arlesha Cospy posted three top-4 finishes, one of which was a school-record performance in the hammer throw. Cospy's best finish came in the shot put where she took second with a mark of 38'10.25". The junior was third in the hammer throw with a toss of 146'8". That mark bested the school record by 21' and was a 31' improvement on her previous personal best. Cospy was also fourth in the discus with a heave of 127'10".

Junior Emily Grabauskas and freshman Erin O'Connor both scored in the 1500. Grabauskas took third with a time of 5:02.77, while O'Connor's time of 5:08.50 landed her in sixth place. Sara Lichtenberg and Sydney Lerda finished 3-4 in the 800-meter run after finishing nine hundredths of a second a part. Lichtenberg clocked in at 2:28.61, while Lerda posted a time of 2:28.70.

Freshman Bren'et Muldrow took sixth in the 400 with a time of 1:02.77 while also taking seventh in the 200 (26.88). Caroline Fontes also scored in the 400, taking eighth in 1:05.97. Senior Anne Lee was fourth in the long jump (15'7.50"), while Jessica Nix took sixth in the hurdles (16.79) and eighth in the high jump (4'7"). The 4x400 relay team of Lichtenberg, Muldrow, Brooks and O'Connor closed out the meet with a third-place finish after turning in a time of 4:21.50.

Dubuque won the team title with 176 points followed by the host Panthers with 140.5. Spring Hill was third with 113 points, five tallies ahead of Samford (108). The Big Red took fifth with 80 points followed by Oglethorpe (48) and Berry (17.5).

Denison returns to action next Saturday at the annual Marv Frye Invitational hosted by Ohio Wesleyan University in Delaware, Ohio.