Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Dec 02
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
at Toy Drive Invitational
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Jan 27
at Fighting Scots Invitational 6th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 03
11 a.m. / 1 p.m.
Bob Shannon Invitational 7th Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
5 p.m. / 6:40 p.m.
at Ohio Wesleyan Open 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
12 p.m.
at All-Ohio Championships 16th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Mon Feb 12
9:00 a.m.
at 'Southern Indoor Challenge 8th Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Feb 17
12 p.m. / 2:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Classic 9th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10 a.m. / 11 a.m.
at Kent State Tune Up
in Kent, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
5 p.m. / 7 p.m.
NCAC Last Chance Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 25
12:30 p.m.
NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Mar 03
at NCAC Indoor Championships
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Fri Mar 09
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA Indoor Championships
in Birmingham, Ala.
Fri Mar 16
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Sat Mar 17
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Fri Mar 30
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Mar 31
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
at All-Ohio Combined Events
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
at All-Ohio Championships
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 20
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Kenyon Spring Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 04
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat May 05
at NCAC Championships
in Meadville, Pa.
Thu May 10
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Dr. Keeler Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Fri May 11
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Fri May 11
at Gator Invite
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
Sat May 26
at NCAA Championships
in La Crosse, Wis.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

DU women post five wins at Wooster meet

Ajai Brooks | Photo by Brett Dunbar
Ajai Brooks | Photo by Brett Dunbar

WOOSTER, Ohio -- The Big Red women's track and field team collected five event titles and re-set two school records en route to a second-place finish at the Fighting Scots Invitational hosted by the College of Wooster on Saturday.

Sophomore sprinter Ajai Brooks led the way with two of DU's victories. Brooks won the 60-meter event with a time of 7.96, while also posting a winning time of 26.26 in the 200. Juniors Hannah Hall and Arlesha Cospy and sophomore Anna Fash had the other three titles. Hall re-set her own school record in the high jump with a winning mark of 5'5.75", which bested her previous personal record by three quarters of an inch. Cospy won the shot put with a heave of 40'7.75". The junior thrower also broke her own school record in the weight throw with a toss of 50'0.75" which resulted in a third-place finish.

Fash led a quarter of Big Red runners in the 5,000 meter run. The sophomore distance runner won the race after crossing the finish line in 19:10.96. Freshman Erin O'Connor, senior Claire Barcelo and sophomore Caroline Goldberg occupied spots 3-5 in the final results. O'Connor turned in a time of 20:15.09, while Barcelo clocked in at 20:36.83 and Goldberg checked in at 22:45.25.

Freshman Bryn Tomczak and junior Jessica Nix placed third and fourth, respectively, in the 60-meter hurdles. Tomczak finished with a time of 10.15, while Nix followed in 10.32. Nix also placed fifth in the high jump after successfully clearing 4'9.50". Senior Anne Lee posted two top-4 finishes in the triple and long jump events. Lee took third in the triple jump with a combined leap of 32'11.25". She was also fourth in the long jump with a final mark of 15'9.50".

Junior Emily Grabauskas and freshman Sydney Lerda both scored in the 800-meter run. Grabauskas finished fourth with a time of 2:29.97, while Lerda was sixth after crossing the line in 2:31.32. Sophomore Mackenzie Mason took fifth in the pole vault after clearing 8'6.25".

Denison also posted two top-three performances in the relay events. Shelby Jude, Lerda, Sara Lichtenberg and Grabauskas combined for a runner-up finish in the 4x400 relay with a time of 4:29.36. The combination of Bren'et Muldrow, Brooks, Amy Kirk and Mason took third in the 4x200 relay with a time of 1:50.24.

Oberlin won the team title with 147 points followed by the Big Red's 111 points. Wittenberg was third with 90 tallies, while the host Scots (90) and Kenyon (56) rounded out the team standings.

Denison will be back in action next Saturday when they host the Bob Shannon Invitational and the first day of the All-Ohio Combined events at the Mitchell Fieldhouse in Granville. The Bob Shannon Invite is scheduled to begin at 12 p.m.