Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2017-18 Denison University Women's Tennis
Denison vs Case Western Reserve (Feb 11, 2018)

#18 Case Western Reserve 8, Denison 1
Feb 11, 2018 at Cleveland, Ohio (Cleveland Skating Club)

Singles competition
1. #48 Nithya Kanagasegar (CWR-W) def. Lauren Hawley (DENW) 6-4, 2-6, 6-1
2. Madeleine Paolucci (CWR-W) def. Emma Alsup (DENW) 3-6, 6-3, 6-4
3. Mira Amin (CWR-W) def. Megan Hickey (DENW) 6-4, 7-6 (7-4)
4. Nicole Cardwell (CWR-W) def. Madeline Hart (DENW) 6-2, 6-3
5. Jessica Liu (CWR-W) def. Ashley Hammons (DENW) 6-0, 6-4
6. Peyton Young (CWR-W) def. Charlotte Purnode (DENW) 6-0, 6-2

Doubles competition
1. #19 Nithya Kanagasegar/Madeleine Paolucci (CWR-W) def. Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup (DENW) 8-6
2. Peyton Young/Nicole Cardwell (CWR-W) def. Megan Hickey/Charlotte Purnode (DENW) 8-6
3. Courtney Brown/Madeline Hart (DENW) def. Katrin Gurvich/Mira Amin (CWR-W) 8-3

Match Notes
Denison 0-3
Case Western Reserve 2-1; National ranking #18; Regional ranking #3
T-5:00

Generated on 3/31/2018