No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red blanks Jackets to close out regular season

Lucy Deal | Photo by Jason Miller
Lucy Deal | Photo by Jason Miller

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- The 34th-ranked Denison women's tennis team finished up the regular season with a 9-0 victory over Baldwin Wallace on Thursday afternoon.

Sophomore Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup picked up their 19th win as a tandem thanks to an 8-2 decision over Imani Robinson and Liz Radkiewicz. Charlotte Purnode and Olivia Underwood earned an 8-3 win at second doubles, while Megan Hickey and Carol Vitellas were 8-3 winners at the third flight.

In singles play, the flights were contested under pro-set scoring where the six matches were just one set played to eight win by two. Alsup posted her team-leading 10th-consecutive win after shutting out Robinson at the top flight. The Big Red posted 8-3 victories at second through fifth singles. Hickey and Purnode won at No. 2 and No. 3 singles, while Vitellas and Underwood picked up victories at fourth and fifth singles, respectively. Freshman Lucy Deal won her dual-match debut via an 8-4 score over Shannon Finkenthal.

Denison (8-10) will be back in action next weekend when they take part in the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship on April 28-30. The three-day event will be co-hosted by Kenyon College and Denison University.

Big Red blanks Wittenberg
April 11, 2017 Big Red blanks Wittenberg
Big Red shuts out Gators
April 1, 2017 Big Red shuts out Gators
#29 Denison downs Scots
March 29, 2017 #29 Denison downs Scots
Denison falls to UNOH
February 11, 2017 Denison falls to UNOH