Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 09
7:30 PM
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Westlake, Ohio - Paramount Tennis Club
Sat Feb 10
4:00 PM
Trinity (Tex.)
vs. Denison
@ North Ridgeville, Ohio - North Ridge Tennis Club
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Feb 16
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, Pa. in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Monroeville, Pa. Monroeville, Pa. (Club Sport & Health)
Fri Mar 02
5:00 PM
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Towson
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Colorado Col.
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
9:00 AM
St. Lawrence
vs. Denison
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Shawnee St.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
TBA
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
10:00 AM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

DU shuts out Oxy in spring break opener

Charlotte Purnode
Charlotte Purnode

LOS ANGELES, Calif. -- The 25th-ranked Denison women's tennis team posted their second-consecutive shutout victory with a 9-0 decision over Occidental on Monday night.

The Big Red kicked off the match with a convincing sweep in doubles competition. DU posted two 8-1 victories at first and second doubles, while collecting an 8-2 win at the third flight. Sophomores Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup picked up their third-straight win at the top flight, while Ashley Hammons and Megan Hickey snapped a two-match skid with a victory at No. 2 doubles. At third doubles, Charlotte Purnode and Olivia Underwood improved to 5-1 on the year.

In singles play, Hawley, Purnode and Carol Vitellas posted 6-0, 6-0 wins at the first, fifth and sixth flights, respectively. Alsup and Hammons both won via 6-1, 6-1 scores at second and fourth singles, while Hickey picked up a 6-0, 6-1 victory at the third flight.

With the win, the Big Red improves to 2-4 overall while the Tigers fall to 1-5 on the year. Denison returns to action on Wednesday (March 15) when they travel to Redlands for a 6 p.m. match.

Big Red blanks Wittenberg
April 11, 2017 Big Red blanks Wittenberg
Big Red shuts out Gators
April 1, 2017 Big Red shuts out Gators
#29 Denison downs Scots
March 29, 2017 #29 Denison downs Scots
Denison falls to UNOH
February 11, 2017 Denison falls to UNOH