Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

DU shuts out Oxy in spring break opener

Charlotte Purnode
Charlotte Purnode

LOS ANGELES, Calif. -- The 25th-ranked Denison women's tennis team posted their second-consecutive shutout victory with a 9-0 decision over Occidental on Monday night.

The Big Red kicked off the match with a convincing sweep in doubles competition. DU posted two 8-1 victories at first and second doubles, while collecting an 8-2 win at the third flight. Sophomores Lauren Hawley and Emma Alsup picked up their third-straight win at the top flight, while Ashley Hammons and Megan Hickey snapped a two-match skid with a victory at No. 2 doubles. At third doubles, Charlotte Purnode and Olivia Underwood improved to 5-1 on the year.

In singles play, Hawley, Purnode and Carol Vitellas posted 6-0, 6-0 wins at the first, fifth and sixth flights, respectively. Alsup and Hammons both won via 6-1, 6-1 scores at second and fourth singles, while Hickey picked up a 6-0, 6-1 victory at the third flight.

With the win, the Big Red improves to 2-4 overall while the Tigers fall to 1-5 on the year. Denison returns to action on Wednesday (March 15) when they travel to Redlands for a 6 p.m. match.

Big Red blanks Wittenberg
April 11, 2017 Big Red blanks Wittenberg
Big Red shuts out Gators
April 1, 2017 Big Red shuts out Gators
#29 Denison downs Scots
March 29, 2017 #29 Denison downs Scots
Denison falls to UNOH
February 11, 2017 Denison falls to UNOH