Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2016-17 Denison University Women's Tennis
Oberlin College vs Denison University (Apr 30, 2017)

#36 Oberlin College 5, #40 Denison University 4
Apr 30, 2017 at Gambier, OH (VandenBerg Courts)

Singles competition
1. Sarah Hughes (OBEW) def. Lauren Hawley (DENW) 6-2, 6-4
2. Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Emma Brezel (OBEW) 6-3, 6-1
3. Mayada Audeh (OBEW) def. Megan Hickey (DENW) 6-2, 6-1
4. Ashley Hammons (DENW) def. Lena Rich (OBEW) 7-5, 6-1
5. Charlotte Purnode (DENW) def. Jackie McDermott (OBEW) 6-3, 7-5
6. Rainie Heck (OBEW) def. Carol Vitellas (DENW) 7-6 (6-8), 1-6, 6-4

Doubles competition
1. Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Emma Brezel/Sarah Hughes (OBEW) 8-5
2. Olivia Hay/Delaney Black (OBEW) def. Megan Hickey/Olivia Underwood (DENW) 8-2
3. Mayada Audeh/Lena Rich (OBEW) def. Ashley Hammons/Charlotte Purnode (DENW) 8-3

Match Notes
Oberlin College 13-12; National ranking #36; Regional ranking #8
Denison University 9-12; National ranking #40; Regional ranking #11
Order of finish: Doubles (2,3,1); Singles (3,2,4,1,5,6)
2017 NCAC Tournament -- Third-Place Match
T-3:45 A-75

Generated on 4/30/2017