Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2016-17 Denison University Women's Tennis
DePauw vs Denison (Apr 15, 2017)

#26 DePauw 7, #34 Denison 2
Apr 15, 2017 at Granville, Ohio (Denison Outdoor Courts)

Singles competition
1. Maddie Lee (DPUW) def. Lauren Hawley (DENW) 4-6, 6-1, 6-1
2. Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Gretchen Wilder (DPUW) 6-2, 6-3
3. Ali Bush (DPUW) def. Megan Hickey (DENW) 5-7, 6-3, 10-7
4. Alyssa Seneviratne (DPUW) def. Ashley Hammons (DENW) 2-6, 6-2, 6-3
5. Colleen Morris (DPUW) def. Charlotte Purnode (DENW) 6-2, 7-5
6. Megan Galle (DPUW) def. Carol Vitellas (DENW) 6-3, 6-2

Doubles competition
1. Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Maddie Lee/Gretchen Wilder (DPUW) 8-3
2. Alyssa Seneviratne/Meredith Breda (DPUW) def. Megan Hickey/Ashley Hammons (DENW) 8-2
3. Megan Galle/Sarah Wilder (DPUW) def. Charlotte Purnode/Olivia Underwood (DENW) 8-6

Match Notes
DePauw 11-5, 2-0 NCAC West; National ranking #26; Regional ranking #5
Denison 7-10, 2-1 NCAC West; National ranking #34; Regional ranking #7
Final match (#3 singles) was forced inside due to rain

Generated on 4/15/2017