No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 11
Final
2 Denison
7 at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
8 #10 Chicago
1 vs. #22 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 25
Final
7 Indiana (PA)
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
Final
2 #25 Denison
7 at #29 Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
4 #25 Denison
5 at #24 Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #25 Denison
9 vs. #8 Wesleyan
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 22
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
Final
5 #29 Lewis & Clark
4 #30 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
Final
5 #30 Denison
4 vs. Augustana (IL)
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Fri Apr 07
Final
7 #19 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. #30 Denison
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
Final
3 #30 Denison
6 vs. #22 Wisconsin-Whitewater
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
Final
9 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
7 #26 DePauw
2 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final
0 Baldwin Wallace
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
9:00 AM
Allegheny
Denison
NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

2016-17 Denison University Women's Tennis
DePauw vs Denison (Apr 15, 2017)

#26 DePauw 7, #34 Denison 2
Apr 15, 2017 at Granville, Ohio (Denison Outdoor Courts)

Singles competition
1. Maddie Lee (DPUW) def. Lauren Hawley (DENW) 4-6, 6-1, 6-1
2. Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Gretchen Wilder (DPUW) 6-2, 6-3
3. Ali Bush (DPUW) def. Megan Hickey (DENW) 5-7, 6-3, 10-7
4. Alyssa Seneviratne (DPUW) def. Ashley Hammons (DENW) 2-6, 6-2, 6-3
5. Colleen Morris (DPUW) def. Charlotte Purnode (DENW) 6-2, 7-5
6. Megan Galle (DPUW) def. Carol Vitellas (DENW) 6-3, 6-2

Doubles competition
1. Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Maddie Lee/Gretchen Wilder (DPUW) 8-3
2. Alyssa Seneviratne/Meredith Breda (DPUW) def. Megan Hickey/Ashley Hammons (DENW) 8-2
3. Megan Galle/Sarah Wilder (DPUW) def. Charlotte Purnode/Olivia Underwood (DENW) 8-6

Match Notes
DePauw 11-5, 2-0 NCAC West; National ranking #26; Regional ranking #5
Denison 7-10, 2-1 NCAC West; National ranking #34; Regional ranking #7
Final match (#3 singles) was forced inside due to rain

Generated on 4/15/2017