No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 11
Final
2 Denison
7 at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
8 #10 Chicago
1 vs. #22 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 25
Final
7 Indiana (PA)
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
Final
2 #25 Denison
7 at #29 Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
4 #25 Denison
5 at #24 Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #25 Denison
9 vs. #8 Wesleyan
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 22
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
Final
5 #29 Lewis & Clark
4 #30 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
Final
5 #30 Denison
4 vs. Augustana (IL)
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Fri Apr 07
Final
7 #19 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. #30 Denison
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
Final
3 #30 Denison
6 vs. #22 Wisconsin-Whitewater
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
Final
9 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
7 #26 DePauw
2 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final
0 Baldwin Wallace
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
9:00 AM
Allegheny
Denison
NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

2016-17 Denison University Women's Tennis
Lewis & Clark vs Denison (Mar 30, 2017)

#29 Lewis & Clark 5, #30 Denison 4
Mar 30, 2017 at Granville, Ohio (DU Outdoor Courts/Mitchell Fieldhouse)

Singles competition
1. Lauren Hawley (DENW) def. Plawska, Wiktoria (LCWTEN) 6-1, 2-6, 7-5
2. Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Legarza, Josie (LCWTEN) 6-3, 4-6, 6-0
3. Eliazo, Christine (LCWTEN) def. Megan Hickey (DENW) 6-7, 6-2, 6-1
4. Incerpi, Kacey (LCWTEN) def. Ashley Hammons (DENW) 2-6, 6-2, 6-3
5. Kelly, Natalie (LCWTEN) def. Charlotte Purnode (DENW) 5-7, 6-2, 6-1
6. Carol Vitellas (DENW) def. Sermet, Chloe (LCWTEN) 6-2, 6-2

Doubles competition
1. Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup (DENW) def. Legarza, Josie/Incerpi, Kacey (LCWTEN) 8-3
2. Eliazo, Christine/Plawska, Wiktoria (LCWTEN) def. Megan Hickey/Ashley Hammons (DENW) 8-2
3. Gee-Taylor, Glenna/Kelly, Natalie (LCWTEN) def. Charlotte Purnode/Olivia Underwood (DENW) 8-4

Match Notes
Lewis & Clark 9-3; National ranking #29; Regional ranking #8
Denison 4-7; National ranking #30; Regional ranking #6
Order of finish: Doubles (1,2,3); Singles (2,4,1,3,6,5)
After a 25 minute lightening/rain delay, match resumed inside at 6:30 pm
Official: P. Rowley T-6:05 A-40

Generated on 3/30/2017