Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Four garner All-NCAC honors

Alex Marcell (L) and Kelsey Geppner (R) earned first-team All-NCAC honors.
Alex Marcell (L) and Kelsey Geppner (R) earned first-team All-NCAC honors.

The Big Red women's tennis landed four on the 2013 All-North Coast Athletic Conference team.  Senior Alex Marcell and junior Kelsey Geppner both earned first-team accolades, while first-years Taylor Hawkins and Meg Chiumento garnered second-team and honorable mention honors, respectively.

A four-time all-conference selection, Marcell earned first-team honors for the second-consecutive year after finishing the season with a 13-6 record, including a 10-2 mark at second doubles.  The senior leaves Denison ranked seventh in career singles victories with 49.  She also boasts the sixth-best career winning percentage (.742).  A second-team All-NCAC honoree in 2011, Geppner makes her first appearance on the first team.  On the year, she went 13-4 with a 9-3 record at the top flight.

Marcell and Geppner also posted an 11-4 record as Denison's No. 1 doubles team.  Marcell earned her second-straight first-team honor, while Geppner earned first-team doubles recognition for the first time in her career.  The senior will leave Granville ranked third in career doubles wins (71) and seventh in winning percentage (.755).

In her first collegiate season, Hawkins compiled an 11-4 mark, which included a 6-4 record at third singles.  The rookie also picked up victories at the first and second flights during her debut season.  Chiumento finished her rookie campaign with a 13-5 record playing at flights two through five.