No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

No. 11 DePauw knocks off Big Red

Kelsey Geppner defeated her fourth regionally-ranked opponent on Sunday.
Kelsey Geppner defeated her fourth regionally-ranked opponent on Sunday.

Denison suffered a 7-2 setback to No. 11 DePauw in Sunday's North Coast Athletic Conference West Division match in Granville, Ohio.

The Tigers took a commanding 3-0 lead after sweeping all three doubles matches.  DePauw took No. 1 doubles via 8-4 decision and won the second and third flights with matching 8-5 scores.  The visiting team secured the match by winning four of six singles.

Junior Kelsey Geppner and senior Alex Marcell broke up the shutout bid with victories at the first and second singles flights, respectively.  Geppner, ranked 10th in the central region, faced off against her fifth-straight regionally-ranked foe.

On Sunday, Geppner took on her third top-10 opponent in the central region, fourth-ranked Maggie MacPhail.  The two battled to a 6-6 draw through the first 12 points of the opening set.  In the tiebreaker, the Denison junior topped MacPhail, 7-4, to win the first set.  Geppner carried that momentum into the second set, winning a 6-2 decision over MacPhail.  With the victory, Geppner improved to 4-1 against opponents ranked in the central region and 7-3 at the top singles flight.

Marcell also posted her 10th win of the season after defeating Claire Marshall in three sets at No. 2 singles.  The DU senior won the opening set with a 6-4 score, while Marshall took the second via 6-0 decision.  In the third-and-final set, Marcell knocked off Marshall 10-6 to win the flight.

Denison falls to 12-5 overall and 1-1 in the NCAC West, while the Tigers improve to 13-7 and 2-0 in division play.  The Big Red closes out the regular season on Thursday when they travel to Wittenberg for a 4:30 p.m. match.