Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Denison drops a pair at Midwest Invite

Kelsey Geppner knocked off two regionally-ranked opponents in Madison, Wis.
Kelsey Geppner knocked off two regionally-ranked opponents in Madison, Wis.

The Big Red saw its 10-match winning streak come to an end at the 2013 Midwest Invitational on Friday in Madison, Wis.  Denison dropped decisions to 13th-ranked Washington-St. Louis (6-1) and Carleton (6-3).

Denison splits three of the six singles flights with Carleton, but dropped all three doubles matches in the losing effort.  Junior Kelsey Geppner won her fifth-consecutive match and improved to 5-2 at No. 1 singles following a dominating 6-2, 6-1 victory over regionally-ranked Bridget Doyle.

Senior Alex Marcell and freshman Meg Chiumento also picked up straight-set victories at second and fourth singles, respectively.  Marcell topped Anne Lombardi 7-6, 6-2, while Chiumento knocked off Molly Hemes via 7-5, 6-4 scores.

Against the Bears, Geppner picked up the lone DU win at No. 1 singles.  After dropping the first set, Geppner evened things up with a 6-2 decision.  All square at 1-1, Geppner defeated Theresa Petraskova, the No. 2 singles player in the Central Region, 10-7 in the third set.

The Big Red (10-4) wraps up play at the Midwest Invitational on Saturday morning against Gustavus Adolphus College at 9:30 a.m. EDT.