Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Big Red blanks Cavs

Meg Chiumento posted wins in singles and doubles against Walsh.
Meg Chiumento posted wins in singles and doubles against Walsh.

The Denison women's tennis team ran its winning streak to nine following a 9-0 victory over NCAA Division II opponent, Walsh University.

The Big Red posted straight-set victories in five of the six singles matches as Kelsey Geppner won 6-0, 6-0 at No. 1 singles and Alex Marcell came through with a 6-2, 6-2 victory in the second flight.

At third singles, Meg Chiumento defeated Kayla Shaheen, 6-4, 6-1 and in the fifth flight Heather Abzug rolled to a 6-1, 6-2 victory.  In the sixth flight, Katy Barenholtz made short work of Jaclyn DiDomencio, 6-0, 6-0 and at fourth singles, Emma Forman defeated Allison St. George in three sets, 6-3, 3-6, 10-8.

In doubles play, Marcell and Geppner improved to 6-0 as a duo while Chimento and Forman moved to 6-2.  In third doubles, Taylor Hawkins teamed with Barenholtz for an 8-4 victory.

Denison (9-2) will return to the court on Thursday (March 28) when they travel to Wittenberg for a 4 p.m. match.