No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison dominates Dickinson

Katy Barenholtz picked up her 4th-straight singles win against Dickinson.
Katy Barenholtz picked up her 4th-straight singles win against Dickinson.

Denison posted a perfect 4-0 mark on spring break following a dominating 9-0 victory over Dickinson on Friday afternoon in Hilton Head, S.C.

A pair of Denison doubles teams improved to 4-0 on the season against the Red Devils.  Alex Marcell and Kelsey Geppner took down Alysia Rodgers and Shannon Lavery at No. 1 doubles, while the rookie tandem of Taylor Hawkins and Audrey Fitzpatrick picked up an 8-2 decision over Ilana Unger and Sarah Cantor.  Freshmen Frances Hinkamp and Eleni Coleman paired up for the first time in doubles competition and posted an 8-3 win at the third flight.

In singles action, Fitzpartrick, Meg Chiumento and Emma Forman all picked up straight-set victories at flights one, two and three, respectively.  Fitpatrick posted a pair of 6-4 scores against Rodgers, while Chiumento knocked off Lavery, 7-5, 6-0.  Forman improved to a perfect 8-0 on the year with a 6-0, 6-2 decision over Sydney Diamond.

The final three singles matches were decided by one eight-game pro set.  Sophomore Heather Abzug (8-2), and first-years Katy Barenholtz (8-1) and Sarah Torrence (8-2) all picked up singles wins.

Denison (7-2) rides a seven-match win streak back to Ohio.  DU returns to action on Tuesday when they host Ohio Wesleyan University at 4 p.m.