No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red rolls over Rhodes

Audrey Fitzpatrick won in straight-sets at No. 4 singles on Wednesday.
Audrey Fitzpatrick won in straight-sets at No. 4 singles on Wednesday.

Denison extended its current winning streak to six after dispatching Rhodes College, 8-1, on Wednesday morning in Hilton Head, S.C.

Senior Alex Marcell and reigning North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week Kelsey Geppner improved to 3-0 as a doubles team following a dominating 8-2 victory over Lynx' Maggie Donoghue and Emily Rizer.

Also moving to 3-0 in doubles action was the team of freshmen Taylor Hawkins and Audrey Fitzpatrick.  The first-year tandem edged out an 8-5 victory over Amelia McIsaac and Elle Prewitt at the second flight.  Rookies Meg Chiumento and Emma Forman completed the sweep with an 8-3 decision at No. 3 doubles.  Chiumento and Forman improved to 5-2 as a team.

The Big Red captured five of the six singles flights to secure the victory.  Marcell evened her record to 4-4 following a 6-0, 6-4 win over McIsaac at No. 2 singles, while Hawkins' third singles win (6-2, 6-1) marked her sixth-straight victory.

Fitzpatrick, Chiumento and Forman also picked up straight-set wins at flights fourth through six.  Fitzpatrick won via matching 6-1 scores, while Chiumento upped her record to 6-3.  Forman (7-0) kept her unblemished singles record intact with a 6-0, 6-3 decision.

DU improves to 6-2 overall, while Rhodes falls to 2-3.  The Big Red closes out their spring trip on Friday when they take on Dickinson at 2 p.m.