No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Westlake, Ohio - Paramount Tennis Club
Sat Feb 10
TBA
Trinity (Tex.)
vs. Denison
@ North Ridgeville, Ohio - North Ridge Tennis Club
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Feb 16
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, Pa. in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
TBA
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Towson
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Colorado Col.
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
9:00 AM
St. Lawrence
vs. Denison
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Shawnee St.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
TBA
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red rolls over Rhodes

Audrey Fitzpatrick won in straight-sets at No. 4 singles on Wednesday.
Audrey Fitzpatrick won in straight-sets at No. 4 singles on Wednesday.

Denison extended its current winning streak to six after dispatching Rhodes College, 8-1, on Wednesday morning in Hilton Head, S.C.

Senior Alex Marcell and reigning North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week Kelsey Geppner improved to 3-0 as a doubles team following a dominating 8-2 victory over Lynx' Maggie Donoghue and Emily Rizer.

Also moving to 3-0 in doubles action was the team of freshmen Taylor Hawkins and Audrey Fitzpatrick.  The first-year tandem edged out an 8-5 victory over Amelia McIsaac and Elle Prewitt at the second flight.  Rookies Meg Chiumento and Emma Forman completed the sweep with an 8-3 decision at No. 3 doubles.  Chiumento and Forman improved to 5-2 as a team.

The Big Red captured five of the six singles flights to secure the victory.  Marcell evened her record to 4-4 following a 6-0, 6-4 win over McIsaac at No. 2 singles, while Hawkins' third singles win (6-2, 6-1) marked her sixth-straight victory.

Fitzpatrick, Chiumento and Forman also picked up straight-set wins at flights fourth through six.  Fitzpatrick won via matching 6-1 scores, while Chiumento upped her record to 6-3.  Forman (7-0) kept her unblemished singles record intact with a 6-0, 6-3 decision.

DU improves to 6-2 overall, while Rhodes falls to 2-3.  The Big Red closes out their spring trip on Friday when they take on Dickinson at 2 p.m.