No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Westlake, Ohio - Paramount Tennis Club
Sat Feb 10
TBA
Trinity (Tex.)
vs. Denison
@ North Ridgeville, Ohio - North Ridge Tennis Club
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Feb 16
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, Pa. in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
TBA
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Towson
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Colorado Col.
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
9:00 AM
St. Lawrence
vs. Denison
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Shawnee St.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
TBA
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Marcell receives ITA recognition

Denison Tennis Player

Denison junior Alex Marcell was named the Intercollegiate Tennis Association's Player to Watch in the central region following a breakout season in 2012.

Marcell posted an impressive 15-5 singles record, including a 13-4 mark at No. 2 singles.  Thirteen of the junior's 15 victories came in straight sets.  Of those 15 wins, Marcell held her opponents to three or fewer set points 10 times.  She also racked up 12 victories over her last 15 decisions.

As a doubles player, Marcell went 20-2 at the first flight with partner Sarah Short.  The DU duo posted a perfect 18-0 record against Division III opponents during the 2012 season.  Their other two victories came against Division II Indiana (Pa.) and Division I Dayton.  The tandem is currently riding a 15-match winning streak and ranks second in the region.

The team of Short and Marcell were selected to participate at the 2012 NCAA Division III Doubles Championship.  The championship will be held May 24-26 at Cary Tennis Park in Cary, N.C.  The draw will be done by the women's tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.