No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Four receive All-NCAC honors

Sarah Short was named first-team All-NCAC for the third-straight year.
Sarah Short was named first-team All-NCAC for the third-straight year.

The Denison women's tennis team landed four athletes on the 2012 All-North Coast Athletic Conference squad.  Senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell received first-team recognition in both singles and doubles, while senior Kate Westenberger and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian took home honorable mention honors.

A four-time All-NCAC selection, Short earned first-team honors for the third-consecutive year following an 8-11 performance at the top singles flight.  Marcell made her first appearance on the first team after racking up honorable mention recognition her first two seasons.  On the year, the junior compiled a 15-5 record at the second and third flights, including a 2-1 mark in league play.

Short and Marcell also made up DU's No. 1 doubles team that finished with a 20-2 record and went undefeated against Division III opponents this season.  The Big Red duo has compiled an impressive 15-match winning streak and is 2-0 against regionally-ranked opponents.  In addition, Short set a new single-season school record with 25 doubles victories in 2012.

Westenberger earned her second-straight honorable mention all-conference award after posting a combined 10-10 record at third and fourth doubles, including a 3-0 mark in the NCAC.  The senior closed out her collegiate career with 55 singles victories which ranks her third on the school's all-time list.  She also ended her senior campaign on a four-match win streak.  Broussalian was also selected to the honorable mention team for the second time after going 9-10, including a 2-1 record in the conference.