No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Westlake, Ohio - Paramount Tennis Club
Sat Feb 10
TBA
Trinity (Tex.)
vs. Denison
@ North Ridgeville, Ohio - North Ridge Tennis Club
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Feb 16
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, Pa. in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
TBA
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Towson
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Colorado Col.
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
9:00 AM
St. Lawrence
vs. Denison
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Shawnee St.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
TBA
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Four receive All-NCAC honors

Sarah Short was named first-team All-NCAC for the third-straight year.
Sarah Short was named first-team All-NCAC for the third-straight year.

The Denison women's tennis team landed four athletes on the 2012 All-North Coast Athletic Conference squad.  Senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell received first-team recognition in both singles and doubles, while senior Kate Westenberger and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian took home honorable mention honors.

A four-time All-NCAC selection, Short earned first-team honors for the third-consecutive year following an 8-11 performance at the top singles flight.  Marcell made her first appearance on the first team after racking up honorable mention recognition her first two seasons.  On the year, the junior compiled a 15-5 record at the second and third flights, including a 2-1 mark in league play.

Short and Marcell also made up DU's No. 1 doubles team that finished with a 20-2 record and went undefeated against Division III opponents this season.  The Big Red duo has compiled an impressive 15-match winning streak and is 2-0 against regionally-ranked opponents.  In addition, Short set a new single-season school record with 25 doubles victories in 2012.

Westenberger earned her second-straight honorable mention all-conference award after posting a combined 10-10 record at third and fourth doubles, including a 3-0 mark in the NCAC.  The senior closed out her collegiate career with 55 singles victories which ranks her third on the school's all-time list.  She also ended her senior campaign on a four-match win streak.  Broussalian was also selected to the honorable mention team for the second time after going 9-10, including a 2-1 record in the conference.