Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Four receive All-NCAC honors

Sarah Short was named first-team All-NCAC for the third-straight year.
Sarah Short was named first-team All-NCAC for the third-straight year.

The Denison women's tennis team landed four athletes on the 2012 All-North Coast Athletic Conference squad.  Senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell received first-team recognition in both singles and doubles, while senior Kate Westenberger and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian took home honorable mention honors.

A four-time All-NCAC selection, Short earned first-team honors for the third-consecutive year following an 8-11 performance at the top singles flight.  Marcell made her first appearance on the first team after racking up honorable mention recognition her first two seasons.  On the year, the junior compiled a 15-5 record at the second and third flights, including a 2-1 mark in league play.

Short and Marcell also made up DU's No. 1 doubles team that finished with a 20-2 record and went undefeated against Division III opponents this season.  The Big Red duo has compiled an impressive 15-match winning streak and is 2-0 against regionally-ranked opponents.  In addition, Short set a new single-season school record with 25 doubles victories in 2012.

Westenberger earned her second-straight honorable mention all-conference award after posting a combined 10-10 record at third and fourth doubles, including a 3-0 mark in the NCAC.  The senior closed out her collegiate career with 55 singles victories which ranks her third on the school's all-time list.  She also ended her senior campaign on a four-match win streak.  Broussalian was also selected to the honorable mention team for the second time after going 9-10, including a 2-1 record in the conference.