Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison takes third at NCAC Tourney

Kate Westenberger ended her collegiate career with a win at No. 4 singles.
Kate Westenberger ended her collegiate career with a win at No. 4 singles.

Denison took third at the 2012 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship Tournament after handing rival Kenyon College a 5-1 loss on Saturday in Granville.

The Big Red took a commanding lead after sweeping doubles play.  The team of senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell picked up their 20th victory at the top flight after doubling up Amy Schlessman and Amanda Polster, 8-4.  With the win, the DU duo extended their current winning streak to 15 and remained undefeated against Division III opponents (19-0).

At second doubles, senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-2 victory over Lydia Winkler and Carly Bond, while senior Courtney Steiner and rookie Lilianna Broussalian knocked off Samantha Betts and Stephanie White at No. 3 doubles, 8-1.

In singles play, Marcell dominated Polster 6-0, 6-1 at the second flight.  The junior improved to 15-5 overall and 13-4 at second singles.  Westenberger secured the win with a 6-1, 6-1 decision over Bond at N. 4 singles.  The senior finished her collegiate career on a four-match winning streak.

DU ends its season with a 9-12 record, while Kenyon finished the year at 10-12.