No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison takes third at NCAC Tourney

Kate Westenberger ended her collegiate career with a win at No. 4 singles.
Kate Westenberger ended her collegiate career with a win at No. 4 singles.

Denison took third at the 2012 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship Tournament after handing rival Kenyon College a 5-1 loss on Saturday in Granville.

The Big Red took a commanding lead after sweeping doubles play.  The team of senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell picked up their 20th victory at the top flight after doubling up Amy Schlessman and Amanda Polster, 8-4.  With the win, the DU duo extended their current winning streak to 15 and remained undefeated against Division III opponents (19-0).

At second doubles, senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-2 victory over Lydia Winkler and Carly Bond, while senior Courtney Steiner and rookie Lilianna Broussalian knocked off Samantha Betts and Stephanie White at No. 3 doubles, 8-1.

In singles play, Marcell dominated Polster 6-0, 6-1 at the second flight.  The junior improved to 15-5 overall and 13-4 at second singles.  Westenberger secured the win with a 6-1, 6-1 decision over Bond at N. 4 singles.  The senior finished her collegiate career on a four-match winning streak.

DU ends its season with a 9-12 record, while Kenyon finished the year at 10-12.