No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison suffers setback to Oberlin

Kate Westenberger posted a singles victory against Oberlin on Sunday.
Kate Westenberger posted a singles victory against Oberlin on Sunday.

Roughly 24 hours after a hard-fought loss to No. 4 Carnegie Mellon, the 26th-ranked Big Red dropped a 6-3 decision to Oberlin on Sunday afternoon.

Senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell picked up DU's lone doubles win after edging Finley Gates and Grace Porter at the top doubles flight.  The Big Red duo logged their 11th-consecutive win and upped their overall record to 16-2.

In singles action, Marcell moved to 13-4 overall and 11-3 at second singles after posting a straight-set decision.  The junior defeated Brenna Sheldon 6-1, 7-5.  Senior Kate Westenberger was also victorious in singles play.  Westenberger topped Porter 6-2, 6-3 en route to her 11th win of the season and seventh at the fourth flight.

Denison (7-10) closes out the regular season next Sunday when they travel to Greencastle, Ind. for a clash with DePauw University.  Match time is slated for 11 a.m.