No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Marcell receives NCAC accolades

Marcell receives NCAC accolades

Denison junior Alex Marcell earned North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week honors after a dominating performance last week.

Marcell went a combined 9-0 last week after posting a 4-0 record at No. 2 singles and a 5-0 mark at the first doubles flight with partner Sarah Short.  All four of Marcell's singles wins came in straight-sets, with her opponents scoring no more than two points per set.  Of those four wins, her biggest was a 6-2, 6-0 victory over Washington (Mo.)'s Kate Klein, who is ranked 21st in the central region.  The junior is now 12-3 overall and 10-2 at second singles.

In doubles play, Marcell and Short extended their current winning streak to nine matches.  The DU duo, ranked second in the central region, improved to 14-2 on the year, including a victory over third-ranked Kalla Schaefer and Alexandra Bayliss from Wisconsin-Whitewater.

Marcell and the Big Red return to action on Saturday when they host fifth-ranked Carnegie Mellon University.  The match is scheduled to begin at 12 p.m.