No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
Lakeland, FL
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Marcell receives NCAC accolades

Denison Tennis Player

Denison junior Alex Marcell earned North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week honors after a dominating performance last week.

Marcell went a combined 9-0 last week after posting a 4-0 record at No. 2 singles and a 5-0 mark at the first doubles flight with partner Sarah Short.  All four of Marcell's singles wins came in straight-sets, with her opponents scoring no more than two points per set.  Of those four wins, her biggest was a 6-2, 6-0 victory over Washington (Mo.)'s Kate Klein, who is ranked 21st in the central region.  The junior is now 12-3 overall and 10-2 at second singles.

In doubles play, Marcell and Short extended their current winning streak to nine matches.  The DU duo, ranked second in the central region, improved to 14-2 on the year, including a victory over third-ranked Kalla Schaefer and Alexandra Bayliss from Wisconsin-Whitewater.

Marcell and the Big Red return to action on Saturday when they host fifth-ranked Carnegie Mellon University.  The match is scheduled to begin at 12 p.m.