Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
Lakeland, FL
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
Previous Next View Full Schedule

No. 16 Denison blanks rival OWU

Alex Marcell picked up two wins against NCAC rival OWU on Tuesday.
Alex Marcell picked up two wins against NCAC rival OWU on Tuesday.

Denison opened its North Coast Athletic Conference schedule with a 9-0 victory over rival Ohio Wesleyan on Tuesday in Delaware, Ohio.

The team of Sarah Short and Alex Marcell improved to 7-2 at the first doubles flight following an 8-1 win over Jordan Leslie and Becky Simon.  At No. 2 doubles, rookie Heather Abzug and senior Kate Westenberger moved to 5-4 with a shutout win over Mackenzie Conway and Emily Kiourtsis.  Sophomore Lilianna Broussalian and senior Courtney Steiner won their foruth-straight match at the third flight after doubling up Whitney Lonnemann and Alex Webb.

In singles action, Short won her third-straight following a 6-2, 6-1 win, while Marcell shutout Kiourtsis to improve to 5-1 at No. 2 singles.  Broussalian, Westenberger, Abzug and Steiner all recorded straight-set wins at third through sixth singles.

The Big Red improves to 3-5 overall and 1-0 in the NCAC West Division, while the Battling Bishops fall to 6-4 and 0-2 in conference play.  Denison returns to action next Tuesday (Mar. 27) against Wittenberg.  Match time in Granville is slated for 4 p.m.