Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

DU ends skid against Conn. College

Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.
Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.

Denison ended a four-match losing streak with a 9-0 shutout win over Connecticut College on Friday in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Big Red's Sarah Short and Alex Marcell notched their sixth victory at first doubles after picking up an 8-0 decision over Maria Pia Sifuentes and Jen Herbert.  Senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-5 win at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian edged Maddie Swanson and Sara Krivoshik 9-8 (10-7) at No. 3 doubles.

Short, Broussalian and Westenberger won in straight-sets via 6-2 scores at first, third and fourth singles.  Marcell defeated Herbert 6-3, 6-0 at the No. 2 singles, while Steiner won a 6-0, 6-3 decision over Swanson at the sixth flight.  Abzug topped Brittany Badik in a three-set thriller (3-6, 6-1, 12-10) to secure the shutout win.

DU improves to 2-5 on the year, while the Camels fall to 3-4.  The Big Red returns to the court on Tuesday (Mar. 20) when they open North Coast Athletic Conference play at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time is slated for 4 p.m.