No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU ends skid against Conn. College

Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.
Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.

Denison ended a four-match losing streak with a 9-0 shutout win over Connecticut College on Friday in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Big Red's Sarah Short and Alex Marcell notched their sixth victory at first doubles after picking up an 8-0 decision over Maria Pia Sifuentes and Jen Herbert.  Senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-5 win at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian edged Maddie Swanson and Sara Krivoshik 9-8 (10-7) at No. 3 doubles.

Short, Broussalian and Westenberger won in straight-sets via 6-2 scores at first, third and fourth singles.  Marcell defeated Herbert 6-3, 6-0 at the No. 2 singles, while Steiner won a 6-0, 6-3 decision over Swanson at the sixth flight.  Abzug topped Brittany Badik in a three-set thriller (3-6, 6-1, 12-10) to secure the shutout win.

DU improves to 2-5 on the year, while the Camels fall to 3-4.  The Big Red returns to the court on Tuesday (Mar. 20) when they open North Coast Athletic Conference play at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time is slated for 4 p.m.