No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Westlake, Ohio - Paramount Tennis Club
Sat Feb 10
TBA
Trinity (Tex.)
vs. Denison
@ North Ridgeville, Ohio - North Ridge Tennis Club
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Feb 16
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Erie, Pa. in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
TBA
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Towson
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Colorado Col.
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
9:00 AM
St. Lawrence
vs. Denison
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Shawnee St.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
TBA
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU ends skid against Conn. College

Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.
Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.

Denison ended a four-match losing streak with a 9-0 shutout win over Connecticut College on Friday in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Big Red's Sarah Short and Alex Marcell notched their sixth victory at first doubles after picking up an 8-0 decision over Maria Pia Sifuentes and Jen Herbert.  Senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-5 win at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian edged Maddie Swanson and Sara Krivoshik 9-8 (10-7) at No. 3 doubles.

Short, Broussalian and Westenberger won in straight-sets via 6-2 scores at first, third and fourth singles.  Marcell defeated Herbert 6-3, 6-0 at the No. 2 singles, while Steiner won a 6-0, 6-3 decision over Swanson at the sixth flight.  Abzug topped Brittany Badik in a three-set thriller (3-6, 6-1, 12-10) to secure the shutout win.

DU improves to 2-5 on the year, while the Camels fall to 3-4.  The Big Red returns to the court on Tuesday (Mar. 20) when they open North Coast Athletic Conference play at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time is slated for 4 p.m.