No Event
Sat Feb 18
Final
8 #10 Chicago
1 vs. #22 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 25
Final
7 Indiana (PA)
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
Final
2 #25 Denison
7 at #29 Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
4 #25 Denison
5 at #24 Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #25 Denison
9 vs. #8 Wesleyan
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 22
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
Final
8 #29 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
Final
5 #29 Lewis & Clark
4 #30 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
Final
5 #30 Denison
4 vs. Augustana (IL)
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Fri Apr 07
Final
7 #19 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. #30 Denison
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
Final
3 #30 Denison
6 vs. #22 Wisconsin-Whitewater
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
Final
9 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
7 #26 DePauw
2 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final
0 Baldwin Wallace
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
0 Allegheny
5 Denison
NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Sat Apr 29
Final
5 Kenyon
3 Denison
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 #36 Oberlin
4 vs. #40 Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Third-Place Match
Thu May 25
TBA
Denison
at NCAA Division III Singles/Doubles Championships
in Chattanooga, Tenn.
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU ends skid against Conn. College

Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.
Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.

Denison ended a four-match losing streak with a 9-0 shutout win over Connecticut College on Friday in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Big Red's Sarah Short and Alex Marcell notched their sixth victory at first doubles after picking up an 8-0 decision over Maria Pia Sifuentes and Jen Herbert.  Senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-5 win at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian edged Maddie Swanson and Sara Krivoshik 9-8 (10-7) at No. 3 doubles.

Short, Broussalian and Westenberger won in straight-sets via 6-2 scores at first, third and fourth singles.  Marcell defeated Herbert 6-3, 6-0 at the No. 2 singles, while Steiner won a 6-0, 6-3 decision over Swanson at the sixth flight.  Abzug topped Brittany Badik in a three-set thriller (3-6, 6-1, 12-10) to secure the shutout win.

DU improves to 2-5 on the year, while the Camels fall to 3-4.  The Big Red returns to the court on Tuesday (Mar. 20) when they open North Coast Athletic Conference play at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time is slated for 4 p.m.