Sat Feb 11
Final
2 Denison
7 at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
8 #10 Chicago
1 vs. #22 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 25
Final
7 Indiana (PA)
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
Final
2 #25 Denison
7 at #29 Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
Final
9 #25 Denison
0 at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
4 #25 Denison
5 at #24 Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
0 #25 Denison
9 vs. #8 Wesleyan
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 22
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
9 #29 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU ends skid against Conn. College

Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.
Kate Westenberger had two wins in DU's victory over Connecticut College.

Denison ended a four-match losing streak with a 9-0 shutout win over Connecticut College on Friday in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Big Red's Sarah Short and Alex Marcell notched their sixth victory at first doubles after picking up an 8-0 decision over Maria Pia Sifuentes and Jen Herbert.  Senior Kate Westenberger and first-year Heather Abzug posted an 8-5 win at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian edged Maddie Swanson and Sara Krivoshik 9-8 (10-7) at No. 3 doubles.

Short, Broussalian and Westenberger won in straight-sets via 6-2 scores at first, third and fourth singles.  Marcell defeated Herbert 6-3, 6-0 at the No. 2 singles, while Steiner won a 6-0, 6-3 decision over Swanson at the sixth flight.  Abzug topped Brittany Badik in a three-set thriller (3-6, 6-1, 12-10) to secure the shutout win.

DU improves to 2-5 on the year, while the Camels fall to 3-4.  The Big Red returns to the court on Tuesday (Mar. 20) when they open North Coast Athletic Conference play at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Match time is slated for 4 p.m.