Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Crimson Hawks double up DU

Courtney Steiner (pictured) and Lilianna Broussalian won at No. 3 doubles.
Courtney Steiner (pictured) and Lilianna Broussalian won at No. 3 doubles.

Denison dropped a hard fought 6-3 decision to Division II Indiana University (Pa.) on Sunday in Hilton Head, S.C.

The Big Red took a 2-1 lead after doubles competition.  Senior Sarah Short and junior Alex Marcell secured its fifth-straight win after defeating Tabtip Louhabanjong and Katie Eaton 8-5 at the first flight.  The No. 3 doubles team of Courtney Steiner and Lilianna Broussalian topped Erika Schnaas and Ranvita Mahto 8-5.

Despite the slow start in doubles, the Crimson Hawks won five of six singles flights to secure the win.  Marcell logged the lone singles win for DU.  The junior posted a 6-4, 6-2 decision over Eaton at second singles.

The Big Red falls to 1-5, while Indiana (Pa.) improves to 6-2.  Denison returns to the court on Tuesday when they take on Slippery Rock at 12 p.m.