No Event
Sat Feb 11
Final
2 Denison
7 at Northwestern Ohio
in Lima, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
Final
8 #10 Chicago
1 vs. #22 Denison
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Feb 25
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Wesleyan (Conn.)
@ Claremont, Calif. in Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 22
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Division II Vulcans blank Big Red

Denison opened the spring season against Division II California (Pa.).
Denison opened the spring season against Division II California (Pa.).

Denison dropped a 9-0 decision to Division II California (Pa.) on Thursday afternoon in Granville.  The 11th-ranked Vulcans improve to 6-1, while DU falls to 0-1.

The Big Red dropped a pair of close matches at second and third doubles.  Sophomore Kelsey Geppner and senior Kate Westenberger suffered an 8-6 setback at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian fell 9-7 at third doubles.  After taking a 3-0 lead at the end of doubles competition, Cal U won all six singles matches to lock up their sixth victory of the season.

Denison returns to action on Saturday (Feb. 25) when they travel to Case Western Reserve for a 6 p.m. match.