No Event
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Feb 09
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
8:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
Cleveland Skating Club
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Hope
Denison
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Kalamazoo
Denison
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
Lakeland, FL
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Division II Vulcans blank Big Red

Denison opened the spring season against Division II California (Pa.).
Denison opened the spring season against Division II California (Pa.).

Denison dropped a 9-0 decision to Division II California (Pa.) on Thursday afternoon in Granville.  The 11th-ranked Vulcans improve to 6-1, while DU falls to 0-1.

The Big Red dropped a pair of close matches at second and third doubles.  Sophomore Kelsey Geppner and senior Kate Westenberger suffered an 8-6 setback at the second flight, while senior Courtney Steiner and sophomore Lilianna Broussalian fell 9-7 at third doubles.  After taking a 3-0 lead at the end of doubles competition, Cal U won all six singles matches to lock up their sixth victory of the season.

Denison returns to action on Saturday (Feb. 25) when they travel to Case Western Reserve for a 6 p.m. match.