Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon L, 154-146
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 3rd Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 3rd Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 4:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 3rd Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
Exhibition
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
5:00 pm
at Pittsburgh L, 204-94
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins W, 183-111
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon W, 227-72
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan W, 172-108
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison women defeat Xavier

Casey Kirby  |  Photo by Joe Buvid
Casey Kirby | Photo by Joe Buvid

GRANVILLE, Ohio – Denison women's swimming & diving handed a 145-117 defeat to Xavier University on Saturday afternoon at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.

Led by Casey Kirby's two individual wins and two relay victories, the Big Red totaled eight victories over their Division I opponent, highlighted by four NCAA 'B' cut times.

Kirby logged two 'B' cut finishes, a top finish in the 100 backstroke with a time of 56.86 and a first-place finish with KT Kustritz, Maddie Hopkins and Gabriella Nutter in the 200 medley relay, clocking in at 1:44.51. She also totaled a season-best 2:04.13 with a victory in the 200 backstroke.

After her success in the 200 medley relay, Kustritz added a victory in the 100 breaststroke with a 'B' cut time of 1:02.54. Kustritz also took second in the 100 butterfly, logging a 'B' cut time of 56.73.

Denison added three additional season-best times on the afternoon, led by Kate Mesaros' win in the 200 breaststroke, touching the wall at 2:23.67.

Logan Wickman finished the 500 freestyle in 5:13.33 and Gabriella Nutter's 24.26 landed her a victory in the 50 free.

Denison's final victory came in the 400 freestyle relay when Nutter, Kirby, Kustritz and Mia Chiappe totaled a time of 3:30.81.

There was no diving competition at today's meet.

The Big Red will travel to Gambier, Ohio next Saturday, Nov. 11 for a dual meet with Kenyon College. The meet is scheduled to start at 10 a.m.