No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
Cancelled
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon W, 174-115
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan W, 169-99
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
7:00 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Wed Mar 15
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Shenandoah, Texas
Previous Next View Full Schedule

#2 Denison overpowers Battling Bishops

Photo by Dennis Lowe
Photo by Dennis Lowe

DELAWARE, Ohio--  Second-ranked Denison won 11 events against Ohio Wesleyan University and all 11 wins came from first-year members of the program as the Big Red rolled to a 169-99 win.

Casey Kirby and Gabriella Nutter paced the squad with three wins apiece.  Kirby's individual wins came in the 50 backstroke (27.88) and the 100 backstroke (59.49).  Nutter's wins came in the 100 free (46.71) and the 50 free (24.53).  Both swam on the winning 200 medley relay along with KT Kustritz and Angela Le.  The foursome touched in 1:46.36.

Meanwhile, Le went on to win the 25 freestyle in 11.60 while Kustritz took the top spot in the 100 fly in 58.78.

In the 500 freestyle, Erica Hsu beat Natalie Zaravella to the wall for the victory.  Hsu logged a time of 5:12.63 while Zaravella checked in at 5:14.21.

Hannah Rusinko locked up the win in the 200 free after hitting the wall in 1:56.54.  Kate Mesaros was also a winner after her time of 31.16 in the 50 breaststroke.

The Big Red resumes competition in 11 days at the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship.

Denison's divers did not compete at this meet.

Women knock off D-I Xavier
November 5, 2016 Women knock off D-I Xavier