No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays 2nd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan L, 184.5-115.5
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 201-92
in Columbus, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
vs. Akron L, 207-92
@ in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 145-117
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon L, 154-146
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

#2 Denison overpowers Battling Bishops

Photo by Dennis Lowe
Photo by Dennis Lowe

DELAWARE, Ohio--  Second-ranked Denison won 11 events against Ohio Wesleyan University and all 11 wins came from first-year members of the program as the Big Red rolled to a 169-99 win.

Casey Kirby and Gabriella Nutter paced the squad with three wins apiece.  Kirby's individual wins came in the 50 backstroke (27.88) and the 100 backstroke (59.49).  Nutter's wins came in the 100 free (46.71) and the 50 free (24.53).  Both swam on the winning 200 medley relay along with KT Kustritz and Angela Le.  The foursome touched in 1:46.36.

Meanwhile, Le went on to win the 25 freestyle in 11.60 while Kustritz took the top spot in the 100 fly in 58.78.

In the 500 freestyle, Erica Hsu beat Natalie Zaravella to the wall for the victory.  Hsu logged a time of 5:12.63 while Zaravella checked in at 5:14.21.

Hannah Rusinko locked up the win in the 200 free after hitting the wall in 1:56.54.  Kate Mesaros was also a winner after her time of 31.16 in the 50 breaststroke.

The Big Red resumes competition in 11 days at the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship.

Denison's divers did not compete at this meet.

Women knock off D-I Xavier
November 5, 2016 Women knock off D-I Xavier