Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Mon Jan 15
Exhibition
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
5:00 pm
at Pittsburgh L, 204-94
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins W, 183-111
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon W, 227-72
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan W, 172-108
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Fast Chance Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
2 p.m.
at NCAA Diving Regional
Chicago, Ill.
Sat Mar 03
12 p.m.
at NCAA Diving Regional
Chicago, Ill.
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 5th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

#2 Denison overpowers Battling Bishops

Photo by Dennis Lowe
Photo by Dennis Lowe

DELAWARE, Ohio--  Second-ranked Denison won 11 events against Ohio Wesleyan University and all 11 wins came from first-year members of the program as the Big Red rolled to a 169-99 win.

Casey Kirby and Gabriella Nutter paced the squad with three wins apiece.  Kirby's individual wins came in the 50 backstroke (27.88) and the 100 backstroke (59.49).  Nutter's wins came in the 100 free (46.71) and the 50 free (24.53).  Both swam on the winning 200 medley relay along with KT Kustritz and Angela Le.  The foursome touched in 1:46.36.

Meanwhile, Le went on to win the 25 freestyle in 11.60 while Kustritz took the top spot in the 100 fly in 58.78.

In the 500 freestyle, Erica Hsu beat Natalie Zaravella to the wall for the victory.  Hsu logged a time of 5:12.63 while Zaravella checked in at 5:14.21.

Hannah Rusinko locked up the win in the 200 free after hitting the wall in 1:56.54.  Kate Mesaros was also a winner after her time of 31.16 in the 50 breaststroke.

The Big Red resumes competition in 11 days at the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship.

Denison's divers did not compete at this meet.

Women knock off D-I Xavier
November 5, 2016 Women knock off D-I Xavier