No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon W, 174-115
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan W, 169-99
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
7:00 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:00 am
NCAC Championship 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Wed Mar 15
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
11 a.m. / 7 p.m. EDT
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Shenandoah, Texas
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Buckeyes defeat Big Red women in dual

Campbell Costley
Campbell Costley

No. 3 Denison suffered a 187-107 loss to the 22nd ranked team in Division I, Ohio State, on Friday night at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. 

The Big Red was led by first-year KT Kustritz who posted three victories in the 100 breaststroke, 200 breaststroke and the 200 IM.  Kustritz's wins in the 200 breast (2:18.68) and the 100 breast (1:03.33) were NCAA 'B' cut times.  

Another 'B' cut time was improved upon by Halli Garza in the 200 fly as she placed second with a season-best time of 2:04.40.  Casey Kirby was the runner-up in the 100 backstroke in 57.39.  She also finished fourth in the 200 back in 2:05.93.

Erica Hsu touched third in the 1,000 freestyle with a time of 10:37.43 and Carly Olsakovsky placed third in the 100 freestyle following a time of 54.02.

Carolyn Kane finished second in the 100 fly (57.77) and was third in the 50 free with a time of 24.31.  Her classmate, Campbell Costley, took home third place in the 500 freestyle following a time of 5:05.23.

In diving, Sarah Lopez placed third on the 1-meter board with a score of 213.98.  Allison Fitzgerald took third on the 3-meter board by totaling 222.00.

Denison closed out the meet with a victory in the 400 freestyle relay as Kane, Kirby, Costley and Olsakovsky posted a time of 3:33.43.

Women knock off D-I Xavier
November 5, 2016 Women knock off D-I Xavier