Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Thu Jan 11
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Buckeyes defeat Big Red women in dual

Campbell Costley
Campbell Costley

No. 3 Denison suffered a 187-107 loss to the 22nd ranked team in Division I, Ohio State, on Friday night at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. 

The Big Red was led by first-year KT Kustritz who posted three victories in the 100 breaststroke, 200 breaststroke and the 200 IM.  Kustritz's wins in the 200 breast (2:18.68) and the 100 breast (1:03.33) were NCAA 'B' cut times.  

Another 'B' cut time was improved upon by Halli Garza in the 200 fly as she placed second with a season-best time of 2:04.40.  Casey Kirby was the runner-up in the 100 backstroke in 57.39.  She also finished fourth in the 200 back in 2:05.93.

Erica Hsu touched third in the 1,000 freestyle with a time of 10:37.43 and Carly Olsakovsky placed third in the 100 freestyle following a time of 54.02.

Carolyn Kane finished second in the 100 fly (57.77) and was third in the 50 free with a time of 24.31.  Her classmate, Campbell Costley, took home third place in the 500 freestyle following a time of 5:05.23.

In diving, Sarah Lopez placed third on the 1-meter board with a score of 213.98.  Allison Fitzgerald took third on the 3-meter board by totaling 222.00.

Denison closed out the meet with a victory in the 400 freestyle relay as Kane, Kirby, Costley and Olsakovsky posted a time of 3:33.43.

Women knock off D-I Xavier
November 5, 2016 Women knock off D-I Xavier