Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Mon Jan 15
Exhibition
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
5:00 pm
at Pittsburgh L, 204-94
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins W, 183-111
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon W, 227-72
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan W, 172-108
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Fast Chance Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
2 p.m.
at NCAA Diving Regional
Chicago, Ill.
Sat Mar 03
12 p.m.
at NCAA Diving Regional
Chicago, Ill.
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 5th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship 4th Place
in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

DU steamrolls OWU in final dual

Libby Dalziel was a two-time winner at Ohio Wesleyan.
Libby Dalziel was a two-time winner at Ohio Wesleyan.

The Denison women's swimmers and divers closed out its dual meet season on Saturday with a 134-84 victory over Ohio Wesleyan on Saturday in Delaware, Ohio.

The Big Red saw first-year Libby Dalziel post victories in the 200 IM with a time of 2:16.66.  She also won the 200 backstroke after clocking in at 2:08.90.

In the first event of the morning, Molly Willingham, Marissa Bednarek, Claire Van Fossen and Mary Van Leuven took first place in the 400 medley relay with a time of 3:59.55.  Van Leuven returned to finish second in the 50 free in 24.62.  She was edged out by teammate Ashley Yearwood who touched in 24.51 seconds.

First-year, Kelly Frazier, swept the 1-meter and 3-meter boards.  She totaled a winning score of 262.50 in the 3-meter following a six-dive score of 243.60 in the 1-meter board.  In both events, sophomore Sterling Keiser placed second with scores of 189.30 (1-meter) and 182.60 (3-meter).

Newcomer Mary Cullen picked up a victory in the 200 freestyle in 1:59.91.  She beat teammate Morgan Nuess to the wall by just six one hundredths of a second.  Nuess would return to win the 100 freestyle later in the meet with a time of 54.53.

The Big Red's winners were rounded out by Kathryn Clare-Salzler in the 1,000 freestyle.  She touched in 11:04.09 which was 21 seconds in front of second-place Maggie Helfrich of Ohio Wesleyan.

DU will take next week off in preparation of the 2013 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship in Canton, Ohio on Feb. 13-16 at the C.T. Branin Natatorium.