No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Relays t-1st Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays t-1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
1:00 pm
at Eastern Michigan L, 196-100
in Ypsilanti, Mich.
Fri Nov 04
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 187-107
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 05
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 150-107
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 12
10:00 am
Kenyon W, 192.5-106.5
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 01
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 5th Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 02
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
12:00 pm
at Ohio University
in Athens, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
7:00 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 15
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU steamrolls OWU in final dual

Libby Dalziel was a two-time winner at Ohio Wesleyan.
Libby Dalziel was a two-time winner at Ohio Wesleyan.

The Denison women's swimmers and divers closed out its dual meet season on Saturday with a 134-84 victory over Ohio Wesleyan on Saturday in Delaware, Ohio.

The Big Red saw first-year Libby Dalziel post victories in the 200 IM with a time of 2:16.66.  She also won the 200 backstroke after clocking in at 2:08.90.

In the first event of the morning, Molly Willingham, Marissa Bednarek, Claire Van Fossen and Mary Van Leuven took first place in the 400 medley relay with a time of 3:59.55.  Van Leuven returned to finish second in the 50 free in 24.62.  She was edged out by teammate Ashley Yearwood who touched in 24.51 seconds.

First-year, Kelly Frazier, swept the 1-meter and 3-meter boards.  She totaled a winning score of 262.50 in the 3-meter following a six-dive score of 243.60 in the 1-meter board.  In both events, sophomore Sterling Keiser placed second with scores of 189.30 (1-meter) and 182.60 (3-meter).

Newcomer Mary Cullen picked up a victory in the 200 freestyle in 1:59.91.  She beat teammate Morgan Nuess to the wall by just six one hundredths of a second.  Nuess would return to win the 100 freestyle later in the meet with a time of 54.53.

The Big Red's winners were rounded out by Kathryn Clare-Salzler in the 1,000 freestyle.  She touched in 11:04.09 which was 21 seconds in front of second-place Maggie Helfrich of Ohio Wesleyan.

DU will take next week off in preparation of the 2013 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship in Canton, Ohio on Feb. 13-16 at the C.T. Branin Natatorium.