Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Thu Jan 11
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red falls to Ohio U.

Natalie Lugg took 3rd in the 100 breast on Saturday against Ohio.
Natalie Lugg took 3rd in the 100 breast on Saturday against Ohio.

Less than 24 hours removed from a North Coast Athletic Conference victory over Wittenberg, the Denison women's swimming and diving team suffered a 193-97 setback to Ohio University on Saturday in Granville.

Sophomore Michelle Howell led the way with a victory in the 400 IM after posting a time of 4:36.01.  Additionally, the 400 freestyle relay team of Ashley Yearwood, Lindsay Zeberlein, Kate Wright and Molly Willingham won after posting a combined time of 3:34.50.

Zeberlein, Howell, Willingham and rookie Taylor Johns all notched runner-up finishes in their respective events.  Zeberlein took the silver in the 200 back after touching in at 2:07.36, while Howell's time of 2:27.77 in the 200 breast landed her in second place.  Willingham completed the 200 freestyle in 1:55.50, while Johns was second in the 1650 freestyle (17:39.73).

The Big Red also racked up seven third-place finishes in the dual meet.  Howell and Yearwood posted times of 2:09.38 and 24.40 in the 200 fly and 50 free, respectively.  Junior Natalie Lugg finished the 100 breast (1:09.36), while classmate Tully Bradford touched in at 5:19.39 in the 500 free.  Sarah Yu and Libby Dalziel both posted a time of 1:01.35 in the 100 backstroke, while the 200 medley relay team of Willingham, Howell, Yearwood and Morgan Nuess finished the event in 1:48.20.

DU (3-3) returns to action next Saturday at Grove City.  Meet time is slated for 1 p.m.