Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Relays t-1st Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays t-1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
1:00 pm
at Eastern Michigan L, 196-100
in Ypsilanti, Mich.
Fri Nov 04
6:00 pm
at Ohio State L, 187-107
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 05
1:00 pm
Xavier W, 150-107
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 12
10:00 am
Kenyon W, 192.5-106.5
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 01
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 5th Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 02
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 5th Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 03
10:00 am
at Miami Invitational 5th Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Jan 07
12:00 pm
at Ohio University
in Athens, Ohio
Sun Jan 08
12:00 pm
DePauw
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 14
11:00 am
vs. Florida State
@ University of Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 21
1:00 pm
Carnegie Mellon
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 28
10:00 am
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 08
7:00 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 09
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 10
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 11
10:30 am
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 18
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 24
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 25
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 15
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Thu Mar 16
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Fri Mar 17
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
Sat Mar 18
10:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Shenandoah, Texas
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU out in front at Kenyon Invite

Victoria Masney posted an A-cut time in the 100 fly on Friday.
Victoria Masney posted an A-cut time in the 100 fly on Friday.

Denison got a pair of NCAA automatic qualifying performances to go along with three NCAA provisional times and the Big Red find themselves leading the Kenyon Invitational with 148 points.

Denison's 'A' cut times came from Victoria Masney in the 100 butterfly time trial where she posted a time of 55.28 seconds.  That is the fastest time posted in the event by a DU swimmer this year and a career-best time for Masey in the 100 fly.

Sarah DiNardo also punched her ticket to Indianapolis with a time of 2:02.98 in the 200 butterfly time trial  Following in second place with an improved 'B' cut time was was Laurel Brabson in 2:03.57. 

Senior Marit Wangstad won the 50 freestyle and logged a provisional qualifying time, touching in 23.86 seconds.  Denison's other 'B' cut came from Tully Bradford in the 200 freestyle time trial.  She clocked in at 1:51.93, improving upon her previous provisional time by nearly one second.

One diving event took place on Friday and Denison's Katie Collins won the 1-meter with an 11-dive score of 389.40.

DU will continue with day two of the Kenyon Invitational on Saturday at 10 a.m.

Women rally for 5th NCAC title
February 18, 2012 Women rally for 5th NCAC title
Masney named NCAC AOW
February 13, 2012 Masney named NCAC AOW
Big Red wins Kenyon Invite
February 11, 2012 Big Red wins Kenyon Invite
Big Red races by Wolverines
January 21, 2012 Big Red races by Wolverines
Toledo bests Big Red
January 20, 2012 Toledo bests Big Red
Tigers no match for Big Red
January 13, 2012 Tigers no match for Big Red
Howell earns NCAC AOW honors
December 5, 2011 Howell earns NCAC AOW honors
DU women defeat Kenyon
November 5, 2011 DU women defeat Kenyon
Big Red tops Cleveland St.
November 4, 2011 Big Red tops Cleveland St.
Denison tops OWU in dual
October 29, 2011 Denison tops OWU in dual