No Event
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays 2nd Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
6:00 pm
at Pittsburgh
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Howell earns NCAC AOW honors

Denison swimmer

Denison freshman Michelle Howell received North Coast Athletic Conference Athlete of the Week honors following a breakout performance at the 2011 Miami Invitational last weekend.

Howell burst on to the scene with two NCAA 'A' cuts and two 'B' cuts, helping Denison to a third-place finish.  She won the 400 IM with a time of 4:22.58 and set a new Denison record in the process.  Earlier in the night, Howell placed third in the 200 butterfly but notched her best time in preliminaries with an automatic qualifying time of 2:02.63.  On Saturday, the rookie recorded 'B' cuts in the 200 IM (2:06.21) and the 100 butterfly (56.51).  Howell placed seventh in the 200 IM and fourth in the 100 fly.

Howell and the Denison swimming and diving team return to the pool on Jan. 7 when they travel to Ohio University.  The dual meet is scheduled to begin at 1 p.m.

Women rally for 5th NCAC title
February 18, 2012 Women rally for 5th NCAC title
Masney named NCAC AOW
February 13, 2012 Masney named NCAC AOW
Big Red wins Kenyon Invite
February 11, 2012 Big Red wins Kenyon Invite
Big Red races by Wolverines
January 21, 2012 Big Red races by Wolverines
Toledo bests Big Red
January 20, 2012 Toledo bests Big Red
Tigers no match for Big Red
January 13, 2012 Tigers no match for Big Red
Howell earns NCAC AOW honors
December 5, 2011 Howell earns NCAC AOW honors
DU women defeat Kenyon
November 5, 2011 DU women defeat Kenyon
Big Red tops Cleveland St.
November 4, 2011 Big Red tops Cleveland St.
Denison tops OWU in dual
October 29, 2011 Denison tops OWU in dual