Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 25
Final
21 #24 Denison
3 at Fredonia
in Fredonia, N.Y.
Thu Mar 01
Final
9 Redlands
11 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 04
Final
4 #25 Denison
17 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 2OT
12 Ill. Wesleyan
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
Final
16 Denison
12 vs. Dickinson
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn (Natchez Field)
Tue Mar 20
Final
12 Rhodes
9 vs. Denison
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn. (Natchez Field)
Sun Mar 25
Final
3 Baldwin Wallace
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
9 Allegheny
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 Denison
7 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
23 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Wooster
20 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
14 Denison
8 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
26 Denison
2 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
Final
23 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
6 Oberlin
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
8 Allegheny
24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat May 05
Final
10 Wooster
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
4 Calvin
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 19
Final
4 Denison
16 at Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Regional Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Daniels gets win #100 at Kenyon

Hannah Magarian  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Hannah Magarian | Photo by Jace Delgado

GAMBIER, Ohio— Denison remained undefeated in North Coast Athletic Conference play and head coach Amanda Daniels picked up career win No. 100 after a 14-7 victory over Kenyon College.

Denison trailed 5-3 late in the first half but a flurry of five goals over a span of 4:26 sent the Big Red into the intermission with an 8-5 advantage.

Maddy Heher started the DU run with a goal off an assist from Kiely Noonan.  A minute later, Claudia Rafi converted her second eight-meter goal of the half and third goal overall.

After a caused turnover and ground ball by Denison's Leah Israel, Kenyon's Caitlin Augerson was issued a yellow card.  The Big Red couldn't connect on the ensuing free-position attempt but Noonan was there for the ground ball and the score to put the Big Red up, 6-5.

After Noonan's goal, Israel won the draw and dashed for the goal and found Noonan for the quick score.  Another draw control win led to Denison's fifth-straight goal and third goal in 39 seconds when Molly Fischer connected with Israel.

In the second half, Hannah Magarian took over in goal for Denison and she went on to post six saves while facing eight shots on goal from the Ladies.  Her performance in goal allowed Denison to outscore Kenyon 6-2 over the final 30 minutes.

Noonan and Rafi led all scorers with four goals apiece.  Israel returned to the lineup after an injury kept her sidelined for the last two contests and she finished with one goal, one assist, five draw controls, four ground balls and two caused turnovers.

On defense, Jane Goodspeed led the way with six draw controls, four ground balls, and two caused turnovers.  Halle Walsh rounded out the scoring leaders for DU with two goals and three ground balls.

Denison outshot Kenyon 33-20 while racking up a season-high 37 ground balls.

For Daniels, she improves to 100-65 (.606) in her career and 59-24 (.711) at Denison.  She ranks third in program history in victories.

The Big Red returns to conference play on Sunday when they host Ohio Wesleyan at 2 p.m.