Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 25
Final
21 #24 Denison
3 at Fredonia
in Fredonia, N.Y.
Thu Mar 01
Final
9 Redlands
11 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 04
Final
4 #25 Denison
17 at #1 Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 2OT
12 Ill. Wesleyan
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
Final
16 Denison
12 vs. Dickinson
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn (Natchez Field)
Tue Mar 20
Final
12 Rhodes
9 vs. Denison
@ Vanderbilt in Nashville, Tenn. (Natchez Field)
Sun Mar 25
Final
3 Baldwin Wallace
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
9 Allegheny
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 Denison
7 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
Final
3 Ohio Wesleyan
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
23 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Wooster
20 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
14 Denison
8 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
26 Denison
2 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
Final
23 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
6 Oberlin
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
8 Allegheny
24 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat May 05
Final
10 Wooster
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 12
Final
4 Calvin
21 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 19
Final
4 Denison
16 at Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Regional Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Denison opens NCAC Tourney against Wittenberg

Jane Goodspeed
Jane Goodspeed

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  The postseason begins on Wednesday (May 3) for the Denison women's lacrosse team.  Winners of nine-straight, they enter the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Tournament as league champions and the No. 1 seed.

Denison (13-3) will host No. 4 seed, Wittenberg University (11-6), on Wednesday at 5 p.m. at Piper Stadium.  This is a rematch of last year's NCAC Tournament title game that saw the Big Red come away with a 14-10 victory.

DU is led by senior attacker Claire Ludlow. The 2016 IWLCA All-American has scored 38 goals and dished out 23 assists in addition to winning 37 draw controls.  Her 170 goals and 69 assists (239) ranks her second in Denison history in career points, second in assists and third in goals.

The Big Red boasts a balanced offensive attack with six players with at least 21 goals.  First-year attacker Kiely Noonan leads the squad with 41 goals.

Defensively, sophomore Jane Goodspeed leads a group that has caused 184 of their opponents' 333 turnovers this season.  Goodspeed is the team leader in draw controls (49), caused turnovers (29) and ground balls (38).

Wittenberg is led by Emily Wadds who leads the NCAC in draw controls with 149. She has scored 57 goals while teammate Becca Joseph has tallied 58 goals and 50 assists.

Tickets for the semifinal are $7 for adults and $3 for children 18 and under.  Students with a valid ID from an NCAC institution are admitted free of charge.

The winner of Wednesday's semifinal will meet the winner of the other semifinal between No. 2 Oberlin and No. 3 Allegheny on Saturday (May 6) on the home field of the highest remaining seed.  

#9 Brockport rallies past DU
February 26, 2017 #9 Brockport rallies past DU