No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 25
Final
9 Fredonia
17 Denison
Sun Feb 26
Final
11 #9 Brockport
5 Denison
Sat Mar 04
Final
15 Denison
6 vs. Allegheny
@ Greenville, Pa. in Greenville, Pa.
Sun Mar 12
Final
8 Denison
7 vs. Springfield
@ NTC-Florida
Wed Mar 15
Final
8 Rensselaer
13 vs. Denison
@ @ NTC-Florida
Fri Mar 17
Final
7 Denison
16 vs. Rowan
@ @ NTC-Florida
Sat Mar 25
Final
5 Denison
17 at #6 Cortland St.
Tue Mar 28
7:30 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
Sat Apr 01
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
Wed Apr 12
6:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
Tue Apr 18
6:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
Sat Apr 22
3:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
Wed Apr 26
6:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
Sat Apr 29
TBA
Stevenson
vs. Denison
@ Neutral Site TBA
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU women's lacrosse falls to Rowan

Kristine McNulty  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Kristine McNulty | Photo by Jace Delgado

CLERMONT, Fla.--  Rowan jumped out to a six-goal lead after the first half and the deficit proved to be too much to overcome as Denison suffered a 16-7 loss to the Profs at the National Training Center.

The Big Red got two goals apiece from Leah Israel and Kiely NoonanVirginia Hamilton added a goal while Reid Hirschey and Claire Ludlow chipped in one goal and one assist.

The Profs had three players finish with hat tricks as Taylor Gretz led all players with four goals and seven draw controls.  Ali Herbert added three goals while Danielle Hubbs stuffed the stat sheet with three goals and four assists.

Becca Jones got the start for Denison in goal and made one save in 16:32.  Hannah Magarian closed out the final 43:28 and added four saves.  Rowan goalie Erin Horner logged seven saves while playing all 60 minutes.

Denison drops to 4-2 on the season and returns from their spring break trip with a 2-1 record.  They return to action on Saturday, March 25 when they travel to Cortland State.