Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Feb 25
1:00 PM
Denison
at Fredonia
in Fredonia, N.Y.
Thu Mar 01
4:00 PM
Redlands
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 04
1:00 PM
Denison
at Gettysburg
in Gettysburg, Pa.
Wed Mar 14
7:30 PM
Ill. Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
2:00 PM
Dickinson
vs. Denison
@ Memphis, Tenn. In Nashville, Tenn.
Tue Mar 20
5:00 PM
Rhodes
vs. Denison
@ Nashville, Tenn. in Nashville, Tenn.
Sun Mar 25
3:00 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
11:00 AM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
2:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
6:30 PM
Denison
at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red ousts Presidents

Molly Cornbrooks led DU with 4 assists against W&J.
Molly Cornbrooks led DU with 4 assists against W&J.

Denison scored eight goals in the opening 10 minutes of the game.  That would be enough to send the Big Red to a decisive 19-4 victory over Washington & Jefferson from Piper Stadium.  With the win, DU remains undefeated at 9-0.

The Big Red dominated the contest from start to finish and first-year Carol Allen turned in one of her finest performances of the season, scoring five goals and two assists on the day.  Erin Keller followed with four goals and Molly Cornbrooks chipped in four assists.  Sophomore Molly Chapman contributed three assists, running her season total to 23.  She also scored a goal in the first half off a feed from Allen.

Off the bench, Lizzy Pellicane netted a hat trick while Kelsey Wright scored twice and Powel added two goals and two assists.  DU's scoring was rounded out by Lillian Smith who scored one goal and one assist.

Katherine Palms assured DU retained possession with her game-high eight draw controls.  Cornbrooks and Rachel Pregel led the way with four ground balls apiece.

Grace Bodenmann played 21 minutes in goal and got the victory.  Laura Van Horn followed with 19 minutes and Laura Campbell played the final 20 minutes.  Van Horn and Campbell each recorded two saves.

At 9-0, Denison is off to its best start since 1992.  DU will return to action on Wednesday when they host DePauw at 7 p.m.