No Event
No Event
Sun Mar 12
Final
8 Denison
7 vs. Springfield
@ NTC-Florida in Clermont, Fla.
Wed Mar 15
Final
8 Rensselaer
13 vs. Denison
@ @ NTC-Florida in Clermont, Fla.
Fri Mar 17
Final
7 Denison
16 vs. Rowan
@ @ NTC-Florida in Clermont, Fla.
Sat Mar 25
Final
5 Denison
17 at #6 Cortland St.
in Cortland, N.Y.
Tue Mar 28
Final
15 Denison
7 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
13 Wittenberg
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
15 Denison
12 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
3 DePauw
16 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
0 Hiram
22 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 18
Final
18 Denison
9 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
18 Denison
4 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
5 Kenyon
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
Final
13 Denison
10 vs. Stevenson
@ Bethel Park High School in Bethel Park, Pa.
Wed May 03
Final
9 Wittenberg
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat May 06
Final
10 Oberlin
15 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sun May 14
Final
17 Brockport St.
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Thurner earns NCAC POW honors

Alex Thurner

Denison senior Alex Thurner was named North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week after helping the Big Red open the NCAC season with a pair of wins.

Thurner scored nine goals and dished out two assists in victories over Oberlin and Allegheny last week.  The senior's nine goals came off of 10 shots on net, including a perfect 3-for-3 on free-position attempts.

In DU's 17-10 win over the Gators on Senior Day, Thurner erupted for a career-high tying seven goals to go along with two assists for nine total points, which was one shy of her single-game career mark.  She scored six of her seven goals in the first half, including the game-winning goal with 34 seconds left in the period.

Thurner co-leads the team in goals with 27, and ranks second in assists (16) and points (43).  The Big Red returns to action on Tuesday (April 10) at rival Kenyon College.  Game time is slated for 4:30 p.m.