Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational 5th Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri Mar 23
at Centre Spring Invitational
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Centre Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sun Apr 08
at Sewanee Spring Invitational 7th Place
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Mon Apr 09
at Sewanee Spring Invitational 7th Place
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
11 a.m.
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Sun Apr 15
Round 2 Cancelled
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
9:15 a.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
1 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
9:30 a.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
View Full Schedule

Women's Golf wins Wooster Invitational

Olivia Cowley  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Olivia Cowley | Photo by Craig Hicks

JEROMESVILLE, Ohio--  The Big Red women's golf team captured the team championship at the rain-shortened Wooster Spring Invitational held at the Mohican Hills Golf Club.  Eighteen of the 36 holes were played on Saturday. Sunday's final round was washed out. Denison opened with a 326 putting them nine shots ahead of second-place Wooster (335).  Ohio Wesleyan was third at 341 followed by Otterbein (347), Capital (350), John Carroll (356), Allegheny (361), Heidelberg (361), Mount St. Joseph (364), Marietta (370), Baldwin Wallace (377) and Adrian (400).

Megan Wong and Emmy Timberlake tied for the low round with a 77. Timberlake was awarded medalist honors due to her lower round on the back nine.  They were the only players in the field of 73 golfers to break 80.

Sophie Kollin tied for 12th after an 84 and Olivia Cowley supplied DU's fourth score with an 88.  Nicole Wetoska posted a 98 to round out Denison's scoring.

This is Denison's second victory of the season. They won the team title at the Carnegie Mellon Fall Shootout in September.