No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 03
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Sep 16
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 17
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 1st Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 23
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sun Sep 24
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic 7th Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sat Oct 07
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational 5th Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri Mar 23
at Saddlebrook Invitational
in Tampa, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Saddlebrook Invitational
in Tampa, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sun Apr 08
at Sewanee Spring Invitational
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Mon Apr 09
at Sewanee Spring Invitational
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Sun Apr 15
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison takes third at NCAC Fall Preview

Emmy Timberlake  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Emmy Timberlake | Photo by Craig Hicks

MANSFIELD, Ohio -- Led by Emmy Timberlake's third-place finish, Denison women's golf took home third place at the NCAC Fall Preview tournament after shooting a team score of 693 at the Westbrook Country Club in Mansfield, Ohio. DePauw University led the pack with a 664, and Wittenberg University trailed by 14 strokes in second place with a 678.

After shooting a first round 85, Timberlake turned around and improved by five strokes on the second day to total a 165 for the tournament. Her second round 80 helped Timberlake secure her third top-five finish of the fall season.

Behind Timberlake, the Big Red were paced by Lauren Danielson who shot a 176 for the weekend and finished in a tie for 12th. Megan Wong landed two strokes back of Danielson with a 178 and a 17th place finish.

Sophie Kollin ended her second round with an 87, five strokes better than her previous day as she totaled a 179 over 36 holes, good for a tie for 18th.

Nicole Wetoska and Moe Madar ended the final round with 190's for the weekend, putting them in a tie for 27th place.

Denison closes out their fall season with four top-five finishes and a first place trophy at the Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out back on Sept. 16-17.