No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 03
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Sep 16
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 17
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 1st Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 23
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sun Sep 24
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic 7th Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sat Oct 07
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational 5th Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri Mar 23
at Saddlebrook Invitational
in Tampa, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Saddlebrook Invitational
in Tampa, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sun Apr 08
at Sewanee Spring Invitational
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Mon Apr 09
at Sewanee Spring Invitational
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Sun Apr 15
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Previous Next View Full Schedule

FitzGerald voted Academic All-District

Brynn FitzGerald was named to the Capital One Academic All-District team.
Brynn FitzGerald was named to the Capital One Academic All-District team.

Denison sophomore Brynn FitzGerald was named to the Capital One Academic All-District VII first-team as announced by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) on Thursday.

As a first-team selection, FitzGerald will advance to the national ballot to be in consideration for the Capital One Academic All-America team.

FitzGerald led Denison with an average of 79.3 in 15 rounds this season.  Nine of her 15 rounds played were in the 70s.  On April 13 at Ohio Wesleyan's Laura Bump Invitational she set a new Denison 18-hole record with a 2-over par round of 73.  In 33 career rounds, her average is 79.9.

She was a first-team All-North Coast Athletic Conference member after finishing second overall at this year's NCAC Championship Series. Fitzgerald posted a 72-hole score of 313 after rounds of 76, 81, 76, and 80 while helping Denison to its best conference finish in school history (third).  She was also named the NCAC Golfer of the Week twice, both after earning medalist honors at the Denison Invitational on Sept. 9, and following the Laura Bump Invitational on April 14.

FitzGerald is one of just 10 individuals honored as an Academic All-District choice in District VII and is one of just three sophomores in the bunch.  A native of Pepper Pike, Ohio, FitzGerald is majoring in biology.

The Capital One Academic All-America team will be released on Tuesday (June 3).

Created in 1952 by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), the Capital One Academic All-America® Teams Program is a premier, nationwide college scholar-athlete awards program. It recognizes over 800 outstanding student-athletes annually in Division I, II, III and NAIA covering all NCAA championship sports.