No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 03
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Sep 16
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 17
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 1st Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 23
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sun Sep 24
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic 7th Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sat Oct 07
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational 5th Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri Mar 23
at Saddlebrook Invitational
in Tampa, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Saddlebrook Invitational
in Tampa, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sun Apr 08
at Sewanee Spring Invitational
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Mon Apr 09
at Sewanee Spring Invitational
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Sun Apr 15
at Wooster Spring Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Championships
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Previous Next View Full Schedule

DU holds in 4th at NCAC Series #1

Amanda Castle shot an 82 in the rain on Sunday at Granville.
Amanda Castle shot an 82 in the rain on Sunday at Granville.

The Denison women posted a six-stroke improvement over Saturday's opening round and held in fourth-place in the final standings with a 36-hole total of 688 at the Denison Spring Invitational.  The event was also the first 36-holes of the 2013 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship Series.  Next weekend's two-round tournament hosted by Ohio Wesleyan at Oakhaven Golf Course will conclude the series and crown this year's NCAC champion.

DePauw University will have a 17-shot head start on the quest for the conference title.  They won the Denison Spring Invitational with a team score of 632.  DePauw's Paige Gooch was the medalist after rounds of 75 and 74.

Denison's Brynn FitzGerald finished in a tie for third overall with rounds of 77 and 81.  Sophomore Amanda Castle bounced back from an uncharacteristic 93 on Saturday with an 82 on Sunday under much more difficult weather conditions.  Castle recorded seven pars in her round on Sunday.

Following Castle with an 84 was Stacey Adams.  She recovered after a 46 in her opening nine holes with a three-over par 38 over her last nine holes.  Her round was highlighted by birdies on the 408-yard par-4, No. 3 and the 347-yard par-4, ninth.

DU's fourth score of the day was a 94 posted by Rebecca Rabb.  She tied for 20th overall at 183 (89, 94).