No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 03
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Sep 16
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 17
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 1st Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 23
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sun Sep 24
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic 7th Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sat Oct 07
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

FitzGerald earns second NCAC POW honor

Brynn FitzGerald
Brynn FitzGerald

For the second time this season, Denison first-year golfer Brynn FitzGerald was named North Coast Athletic Conference Golfer of the Week.

FitzGerald earned the conference accolade after winning her second championship medalist honor of the fall season.  The rookie took first at the Wooster Fall Invitational after firing a two-day total of 157 (79-78).  That score was three shots better than second-place Miranda Cunningham of Baldwin Wallace University.

As a team, the Big Red led all NCAC squads with a second-place finish.  DU totaled 685 strokes over the course of two days.

Denison closes out the fall season on Oct. 13-14 at the Pat Clouse Invitational in Springfield, Ohio.