Sat Oct 08
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sun Oct 09
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Wed Mar 15
at Battle at Barefoot
in North Myrtle Beach, S.C. (Barefoot Resort & G. C.)
Sat Apr 08
at Laura Bump Invitational 1st Place
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sun Apr 09
at Laura Bump Invitational 2nd Place
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sat Apr 15
at Wooster Invitational 3rd Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 16
at Wooster Invitational 2nd Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1 3rd Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
8:00 am
at NCAC Championship Series #1 4th Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sat Apr 29
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

FitzGerald earns second NCAC POW honor

Brynn FitzGerald
Brynn FitzGerald

For the second time this season, Denison first-year golfer Brynn FitzGerald was named North Coast Athletic Conference Golfer of the Week.

FitzGerald earned the conference accolade after winning her second championship medalist honor of the fall season.  The rookie took first at the Wooster Fall Invitational after firing a two-day total of 157 (79-78).  That score was three shots better than second-place Miranda Cunningham of Baldwin Wallace University.

As a team, the Big Red led all NCAC squads with a second-place finish.  DU totaled 685 strokes over the course of two days.

Denison closes out the fall season on Oct. 13-14 at the Pat Clouse Invitational in Springfield, Ohio.