Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational 5th Place
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview 3rd Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri Mar 23
at Centre Spring Invitational
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Centre Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sun Apr 08
at Sewanee Spring Invitational 7th Place
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Mon Apr 09
at Sewanee Spring Invitational 7th Place
in Dickson, Tenn. (Greystone Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
11 a.m.
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Sun Apr 15
Round 2 Cancelled
at Wooster Spring Invitational 1st Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
9:15 a.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
1 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
9:30 a.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
View Full Schedule

FitzGerald earns second NCAC POW honor

Brynn FitzGerald
Brynn FitzGerald

For the second time this season, Denison first-year golfer Brynn FitzGerald was named North Coast Athletic Conference Golfer of the Week.

FitzGerald earned the conference accolade after winning her second championship medalist honor of the fall season.  The rookie took first at the Wooster Fall Invitational after firing a two-day total of 157 (79-78).  That score was three shots better than second-place Miranda Cunningham of Baldwin Wallace University.

As a team, the Big Red led all NCAC squads with a second-place finish.  DU totaled 685 strokes over the course of two days.

Denison closes out the fall season on Oct. 13-14 at the Pat Clouse Invitational in Springfield, Ohio.