No Event
Sat Sep 03
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 04
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 6th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 25
at Allegheny Invitational T-2nd Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Mon Sep 26
at Allegheny Invitational 3rd Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 01
at Yellow Jacket Invitational 1st Place
in LaGrange, Ohio (at Grey Hawk Golf Club)
Sun Oct 02
at Yellow Jacket Invitational 1st Place
in LaGrange, Ohio (at Grey Hawk Golf Club)
Sat Oct 08
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sun Oct 09
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sat Apr 08
at Laura Bump Invitational
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sun Apr 09
at Laura Bump Invitational
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sat Apr 15
at Wooster Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 16
at Wooster Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sat Apr 29
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red in the hunt after round one

Amanda Castle sits in third place after carding an 82 on Saturday in Wooster.
Amanda Castle sits in third place after carding an 82 on Saturday in Wooster.

The Denison women's golf team totaled 337 stokes through 18 holes and sits just two shots behind first place Baldwin Wallace University at the Wooster Fall Invitational.

Three of the Big Red's five golfers landed in the top-5 at the conclusion of the opening round.  Leading the way was first-year Brynn FitzGerald who carded a 79 en route to earning second place in the standings.  Right behind her in third place was sophomore Amanda Castle with a first-round 82.  FitzGerald is currently one stroke behind the Yellow Jackets' Miranda Cunningham, while Castle sits four shots back.

Sitting in a tie for fifth place is sophomore Stacey Adams who fired an 85 on the first day.  Rounding out the Denison scoring was junior Carly Schultz.  Schultz turned in a 91 which was good enough for 14th place.

Trailing Baldwin Wallace and Denison are Wooster (373), Ohio Wesleyan (373) and Capital (375).  Just seven shots separate the top six golfers on the leader board.  The final round of the Wooster Fall Invitational will take place on Sunday at the Wooster Country Club.